0dayrox Blog

JULY REIGN (feat Dennis Ward) – Waves Of Destiny (2019)

An international project masterminded by Canadian guitarist Sheldon Scrivner, JULY REIGN will release later this year its new album “Waves Of Destiny“. Mastered by renowned Dennis Ward – who also play bass and did backing vocals on the recordings – credits include vocalists Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Germany) and PJ Molla (USA), and more. July Reign already pleased us with their...

REVIVAL BLACK – Step In Line (2019)

REVIVAL BLACK are a classic sounding hard rock band, striking out of the cultural heartland that is Liverpool, England. Their just released debut album “Step In Line” showcases ten thunderous melodic and riff heavy tracks where one can feel the band had a lot of fun making it. There’s natural chemistry here that you can’t invent in post-production or the...

FASTWAY – Trick Or Treat [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

“Sammi Curr is a Rock ‘N’ Roll nightmare. His fans wont let him die. He wont let them live…” Do you remember that line from 1986’s horror flick ‘Trick Or Treat’? Fun stuff with a couple of cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Osbourne.
Campy nostalgia aside, one thing about the movie remains outstanding all these years later — the FASTWAY soundtrack. “Trick Or Treat” has just been ‘Remastered & Reloaded’ by Rock Candy Records for all fans rejoice.

FASTER PUSSYCAT – Faster Pussycat [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded]

The ‘Remastered & Reloaded‘ release by Rock Candy of FASTER PUSSYCAT‘s self-titled debut album offers the perfect excuse to revisit a record that had a massive impact on the LA’s Sunset Strip Hard Rock scene history. Taking their influence from the roots of glam rock and fusing it with commercial eighties hard rock a pinch of punk, “Faster Pussycat” was...

FASTER PUSSYCAT – House Of Pain Collection (2019)

Based in Stockholm, Sweden, with a branch in New York, X5 Music Group is a label that primarily licenses pre-existing music for compilation albums. They have arranged with Warner Music Group for the release of several Rock artists from their catalog, like this just appeared FASTER PUSSYCAT‘s “House Of Pain: Collection“, including some of the best songs from the band...

RED DRAGON CARTEL – ST [Japan SHM-CD Tour Edition +2] Out Of Print *EXCLUSIVE*

Guitar legend Jake E. Lee, the man behind Badlands and one of Ozzy Osbourne’s finest albums, Bark At The Moon, returned after almost two decades out of the spotlight with his new band RED DRAGON CARTEL, and their self-titled debut released by Frontiers Music.
This Japanese Tour Edition, pressed on high quality SHM-CD format, includes the regular bonus track for Japan plus a new bonus for this version titled ‘American Dream’.

TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN – Round Trip [2019 Reissue]

Former TNT vocalist Tony Harnell is re-releasing the album recorded with his band TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN, “Round Trip“, originally appeared only on CD only via Frontiers Music. This s the first time the album is available on all digital platforms and LP, a limited edition on white vinyl (500 copies worldwide). “Round Trip” is a wonderful retrospective...

WRECKING CREW – Fun In The Doghouse [Bad Reputation Remaster +3] (2019)

French label Bad Reputation Records has reissued the for years hard to find Australian hard rockers WRECKING CREW‘s album “Fun In The Doghouse“, digitally remastered, with new artwork and including as bonus 3 tracks taken from the even more impossible to find EP by the band.
Released in 1993 but soon lost in the vaults although the mighty Kevin Shirley (Rush, Journey) took over production duties, “Fun In The Doghouse” delivers strong material full of energy and hard rocking groove.
Partly bluesy (“10c Lovin“) or pure hard rock at times (“Stay“) and always exciting, Wrecking Crew’s style can be compared to GREAT WHITE or SAIGON KICK.

SANTERS – Guitar Alley ; The Definitive Remasters Series (2019)

SANTERS, one of the very best bands that came out of Toronto in the early ’80s, finally are getting official remastered reissues of their albums. Few weeks ago appeared the remaster of their second LP (featured at 0dayrox as well as debut). Now it’s time for Santers’s third effort “Guitar Alley”, produced by Triumph’s talented guitarist Rik Emmett, and as...

Classic Rock Magazine Special ; DEF LEPPARD (2019)

Specialized British magazine CLASSIC ROCK is one of the UK’s best selling music magazines firmly focusing on key bands from the 1960s through early 1990s. Between their monthly regular issue, they have as well ‘Classic Rock Special’ series, fully dedicated to a band that made a mark in Rock history. “Classic Rock Special: Def Leppard” is the most complete, comprehensive...

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY – Nuns And Roaches [Record Store Day Special Release] (2019)

As part of the current ‘Record Store Day Black Friday’ BLACK LABEL SOCIETY are releasing a Special Edition LP limited to 2,000 copies titled “Nuns And Roaches“, including previously unreleased material from 1999’s The Brewtality Lost Sessions. As extras, you have the Glorious Christmas Songs EP, special for the upcoming holidays. The songs of “Nuns And Roaches” come from the...

ADELLAIDE – New Horizons (2019)

Adellaide really reach ‘New Horizons’ with this new album, not only their best work to date but also one of the best AOR albums of the year. Alongside the classy influences, these guys add imagination to their compositions. And that set them apart from the ‘by numbers’ formula.
You can’t miss ‘New Horizons’, a terrific slice of AOR / Melodic Rock of the highest order.

ADELLAIDE – Flying High (2017) + Adellaide EP (2016)

Brazilian AORsters ADELLAIDE already surprised us with their debut EP, and really made big step with their full length CD “Flying High“, a mix of ’80s AOR inspired by Journey, Survivor, Foreigner and current acts such as Lionville, Care of Night, Wild Rose as well. Produced by Almah’s guitarist Tito Falaschi (brother of ex- Angra vocalist Edu Falaschi), “Adellaide EP”...

WHITE SPRINGS – White Springs (2019)

Hailing from Helsinki, Finland, WHITE SPRINGS was formed in late 2016 by guitarist Robert Stray & drummer Markus Juntunen, and after several line-up changes the band was completed when singer Kámel joined the group. The guys are releasing today their self titled debut album ‘White Springs’, musically influenced by classic melodic hard rock and 80s AOR. This bunch of young...

CARL DIXON – Unbroken (2019)

Frontman of legendary Canadian melodic hard rockers Coney Hatch, CARL DIXON has recorded a brand new solo effort by the name of “Unbroken” to be released tomorrow on AOR Heaven Records. Written & arranged in collaboration with Robby Böbel, a long-time stalwart on the German melodic rock music scene with bands like Frontline and Phantom V, among many.
The result is a powerfully sung and performed album that reaches the heights of traditional, classic AOR / Melodic Rock. Memorable hooks, strong melodies, great guitar playing / production, plus drumming performed by Mark Santer (Santers) and newcomer Dylan Gowan (Vesperia, Cardinal Street).