Timo Tolkki’s AVALON – The Enigma Birth (2021)

To be released by Frontiers Music, “The Enigma Birth” is the fourth, huge new album from Timo Tolkki’s AVALON. Over the past year, Timo started working on songs and once again connected with Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Sweet Oblivion) to craft music for a new album.
“The Enigma Birth,” as with previous Avalon albums, features an absolutely awesome cast of vocalists including James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Jake E. (ex-Amaranthe), Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody, Angra, Eternal Idol), and more.
With Lonobile overseeing the production, the new effort once again delivers everything that you could expect from one of the true masters of this type of music; Timo’s trademark fast songs with catchy hooks, midtempo atmospheres, and a couple of metal ballads thrown in the mix for a balanced album.

TIMO TOLKKI’s AVALON – Return to Eden [Japan Edition +1] (2019)

TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON will release its new album, “Return To Eden”, on June 14 via Frontiers Music, and tomorrow in Japan with an extra track. Guests on the disc include Todd Michael Hall (Riot V), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania), Zachary Stevens (Savatage), Anneke Van Giersbergen (The Gathering) and Eduard Hovinga (Elegy). Although AVALON has been described by the media as a...