THE CITY KIDS – Things That Never Were (2020)

Things That Never Were” is the debut album by THE CITY KIDS, a new band put together by JJ Watt from the disbanded The Main Grains, also featuring guitarist Dennis Post (Warrior Soul), bass player Berty Burton (Tigertailz), and drummer Dave Sanders from hard rockers Falling Red.
Featuring guest appearances by Tracii Guns (LA Guns) and Kory Clarke (Warrior Soul), as well as Billy Tee and Alex Holmes (The Suicide Notes), The City Kids (not to be confused with the long gone Cardiff based glam legends) delivers a mix greasy, edgy, gritty biker hard rock and tons of melody, sleazier than one of Gene Simmons‘s chat-up lines.
A fun, dirty rock n’ roll to be the antidote for these coronavirus days.