TAKARA (Jeff Scott Soto) – Eternity : The Best 93-98

As requested, here’s “Eternity : The Best 93-98” the must have compilation selecting the best of TAKARA, the partnership between guitarist Neal M. Grusky and the mighty Jeff Scott Soto.
Takara was founded by Grusky in 1987, and soon after Soto joined the project. While the vocalist was very busy with many other bands, they composed and recorded songs for over five years, which ended into Takara’s debut album in 1993.
Takara were one of the few bands carrying the classic 80s melodic hard rock flag during the Nineties, and some of the material here is truly stupendous, including a couple of unreleased tracks.
Talented musicians are part of these recordings such as Bob Daisley, Gary Schutt, Eric Ragno, etc, but the star here is the one and only JSS.
HIGHLY Recommended