Category: SINAI

AUTOMATIC FIRE (ex Silvertide) – Automatic Fire! + No Decoy (out of print)

In between SILVERTIDE and SINAI, in 2009 vocalist Walt Lafty and bassist Brian Weaver of Silvertide started a new band called AUTOMATIC FIRE with guitarist Evil Rob from the band Peppers Ghost alongside drummer Brian Kilian from the Dave Pittinger Band.
A band where it’s singer out right told a major record label executive that “He needs to listen and not write down notes. If you need a note pad for music then you’re not listening at all”, showcased Lafty’s big middle finger to the industry, and AUTOMATIC FIRE managed by themselves releasing their first EP “Automatic Fire!” in 2009.
In early 2010, AUTOMATIC FIRE released a second EP titled ”No Decoy”. The album featured a song titled “What Are You Made Of?”, which SILVERTIDE had performed at some of their final shows in 2008.
Musically more modern and aggressive than SILVERTIDE, both AUTOMATIC FIRE EP’s became cult collector’s pieces. This is modern rock, but intelligent guitar-driven modern rock with essence and melody.

SINAI (ex Silvertide) – A Pinch Of Chaos (2012) rare album / out of print

Comprised of lead singer Walt Lafty, lead guitarist & bassist Nick Perri, and drummer Shane Rozum, SINAI formed in 2010 marking the professional reunion of Perri and Lafty after a nearly five-year hiatus from their previous, celebrated band, SILVERTIDE.
SINAI spent over a year writing and recording music, and in February 2012, announced a full length album was finally on the way. The record, entitled “A Pinch of Chaos“, was released on April 1 as a limited edition hard copy and then worldwide via digital download, but soon it was retired from iTunes, Amazon, etc, nor available at the band’s website.
As requested, here’s this rare, hard to find CD…