SEVENTH CRYSTAL – Delirium (2021)

Released by Frontiers Music tomorrow, “Delirium” is SEVENTH CRYSTAL‘s debut album, a stunning new rock band from the fertile Swedish music scene put together by singer Kristian Fyhr (Perpetual Etude).
Initially, Kristian wanted to pursue a solo project. but when the songs started to take form, he realized he wanted to involve more musicians. So, he moved to vocals only and brought in Johan Älvsång (Pinstripe Conspiracy, Lamashtu) on keyboards/piano and Olof Gadd (Osukaru) on bass as the first key pieces, and then recruited Anton Roos on drums and Emil Dornerus on guitar to complete the line-up.
Seventh Crystal’s music can best be described as arena rock with melodic rock influences. If you love the new wave of Scandinavian hard rock embodied by bands such as One Desire, H.E.A.T, Brother Firetribe, etc who bring a huge sense of melody to modern melodic hard rock, then this band is going to be right up your alley.
One of the best debuts of the year!