SEVEN RAVENS (feat Michael Bormann, Tony Franklin) – Barely Hanging On (2021)

To be released soon, “Barely Hanging On” is the debut album by all-star hard rocking new band SEVEN RAVENS consisting of lead vocalist Michael Bormann (Jaded Heart, Bonfire, Silent Force), bassist Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder), bassist Donnie Van Stavern (Riot, Alcatrazz), drummer Bobby Jarzombek (Riot, Rob Halford, Sebastian Bach), drummer Matt Starr (Mr. Big, Ace Frehley, Black Swan), and drummer Kevin Soffera (Seether, Breaking Benjamin).
Add to them guitarist James LePak and songwriter Scott Bazzett, the brains of this new project. Both have been writing songs together since the late ’80s. Finally, in 2020, with the songs coming out really well, and improvements in recording quality, they decided it was time to take it to the next level.
You can’t go wrong here: top class musicians and rocking melodic songs penned in the ’80s or inspired by…
Highly Recommended