DISTANCE – Under The One Sky [Japan Edition] Out Of Print

As requested, here’s ”Under The One Sky”, the one and only album by DISTANCE, the late-80s super-group formed by bassist/producer Bernard Edwards and Tony Thompson formerly of Chicago, Chic and Power Station, with future Bad Company vocalist Robert Hart on lead vocals, and noted session musicians Eddie Martinez (Meat Loaf) on guitar and Jeff Bova (Arc Angel, Stan Bush) on keyboards.
This album was originally supposed to be the third The Power Station release but the Duran Duran boys had to return to they day job, and Robert Palmer‎ was busy with his successful solo career.
It was 1989… and this is polished, radio-friendly AOR / rock&pop with a funky touch, clean huge production and sensational vocals.
This Japanese edition ”Under The One Sky” feels more ‘crispy’ than the others.
Only at 0dayrox

BUCKETS REBEL HEART – 20 Good Summers (2018)

Pride & Joy Music will release tomorrow the debut album from BUCKETS REBEL HEART, titled “20 Good Summers”. Buckets Rebel Heart is the new band formed by ex- Bad Company guitarist Dave “Bucket” Colwell, along with former 720 & New Torpedoes drummer, Paul “Taff” Edwards.The line-up is completed by lead vocalist Jim Stapley (The Jones Gang) and bass player Dave...