Category: Magnus Karlsson’s FREE FALL

HEART HEALER – The Metal Opera by MAGNUS KARLSSON (2021)

Only nine months after the release of last year’s magnificent “We Are The Night”, relentless workaholic MAGNUS KARLSSON has conjured yet another gloriously overblown celebration of metal and melody. This time around it’s a full-blown concept album, replete with multiple vocalists playing an assortment of roles, but the essence of the Swede’s eminently classy take on prog, power and symphonic metal remains the same.
HEART HEALER The Metal Opera by MAGNUS KARLSSON is/are all about big, bombastic and fervently glossy melodic metal, but delivered with such breathless conviction that the only sane response is to sit back and soak up the remorseless barrage of sugary pomp. This stuff will clog your arteries, but what a way to die.

PRIMAL FEAR – Metal Commando (2020)

With every album, an artist likes to believe it has created its seminal work. PRIMAL FEAR is no different and Mat Sinner & Magnus Karlsson have already declared this upcoming album “Metal Commando” to be the band’s best work. I don’t know if this is their ultimate studio effort, but certainly it’s truly representative of the best that Primal Fear is.
All the elements that fans have come to expect from these German legends is on display across the 11 tracks that encompass “Metal Commando”: melody & catchiness. Sinner, as usual did a brilliant job on the album production and his partner in crime, Jacob Hansen remains the master of the metal mix.
Primal Fear has a right to pound its chest boldly with this offering.


Swedish guitarist & producer MAGNUS KARLSSON is the ‘wonder guy’ of the present Melodic Hard Rock (and also Melodic Metal) scene. Apart from his permanent slot in Primal Fear, he is the brain behind such great projects as Allen/Lande, The Codex, Kiske/Sommerville, Starbreaker and many more. It was time for his own project; “MAGNUS KARLSSON’s FREEFALL“, which self-titled record debuted via...

MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL – We Are The Night [Japan Edition +1] (2020)

MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL will release a new album, “We Are The Night“, new week via Frontiers Music, and tomorrow in Japan with a bonus track.
There’s a stellar cast of vocalist for this new effort, namely Dino Jelusick (Animal Drive), Ronnie Romero of Rainbow, Frontiers’ newest vocal sensation Renan Zonta of Electric Mob, Noora Louhimo of Battle Beast, Mike Andersson of Cloudscape, and former Black Sabbath great singer Tony Martin.

THE FERRYMEN – A New Evil [Japan Edition +1] (2019)

THE FERRYMEN released their self-titled debut album two years ago taking the fans of classic European Melodic Metal sound by surprise. Now the band returns with the follow-up, “A New Evil”, and be prepared for an even more massive collection of powerful songs. With songwriting handled by ace Swedish guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), awesome vocals...

THE FERRYMEN – The Ferrymen [Japan Edition +1]

THE FERRYMEN, the new project featuring guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear), vocalist Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Rainbow) and drummer Mike Terrana (Tarja, Axel Rudi Pell, Vision Divine) will release its self-titled debut album on June 2 via Frontiers Music Srl. The album just appeared in Asia, with the Japanese Edition including an exclusive bonus track. The songs for “The...

Magnus Karlsson’s FREE FALL – Kingdom Of Rock [Japanese Edition] (2015)

Two yeas ago guitarist/songwriter Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Kiske-Somerville, Starbreaker, Allen-Lande) released his debut solo album titled Free Fall, which featured guest vocals from several A-list singers who had collaborated with him in the past. Fortunately, that was not just a one-off project. Karlsson is back (rebranded as Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall) with a new offering, titled “Kingdom Of Rock“....