LIBRE STONE – Mark Of Cain +1 (2021)

LIBRE STONE is the new project of British guitarist / songwriter Dion Smith whom already pleased us with his other bands D-I-O-N and Mercury Rain, founded together with veteran vocalist / songwriter Julian Orzabal (related to Robert Orzabal of Tears For Fears).
They met in pub some years ago and started collaborating, resulting in many songs and a debut EP. LIBRE STONE then secured the services of requested drummer Jamie Wollam (Stryper’s Michael Sweet, John Elefante and currently Tears For Fears) and bass player Andy Carr (Bruce Dickinson, Nik Kershaw).
The result is “Mark Of Cain“, their full debut album, in this version including a bonus track, a cover of Eagles’ Don Henley classic “Boys Of Summer”. And this give you a hint about the musical focus of LIBRE STONE; clean, crisp classic rock / rock&pop with strong ’80s influences both in sound and production-wise…