LETHAL FRIGHT – Past Through The Future (The Desert) (2021)

Past Through The Future (The Desert)” is the debut album from LETHAL FRIGHT, the band founded by songwriter / singer Douglas Arruda back in the ’90s but which materialized a couple years ago, and the result is this full length CD mixed by Adair Daufembach in L.A. and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden.
Arruda’s original idea was to record an EP with songs he composed all over the years and while being member of other bands. But the recording session got the punch for more when Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, ex-Dream Theater) agreed to record all the keyboards and collaborate with some songwriting.
Then “Past Through The Future (The Desert)” was scheduled as full length and more renowned musicians joined the project: guirarists Milan Polak and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Sons of Apollo, ex-GN’R), drummers Aquiles Priester (Hangar, ex-Angra) and Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth), and more.
Musically LETHAL FRIGHT mixes classic hard rock with progressive overtones bringing to mind James LaBrie solo albums…