FICTION SYXX – Talk · Dark · Secrets [2020 reissue]

Tall Dark Secrets” is the debut album from FICTION SYXX – the band formed by songwriter and vocalist Mark Allan Lanoue (Chasing Karma, Biloxi) released by MelodicRock Records in 2017, now being reissued 2020 for a proper re-vamp.
The band is completed with multi-talented musicians in JK Northrup (King Kobra), Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder), Eric Ragno (Joe Lynn Turner, Graham Bonnet) and the extraordinaire Rory Faciane (one of the most requested session drummer around) plus stellar Melodic Rock guests such as Jimi Bell (House Of Lords), Bill Leverty (Firehouse), Steve Brown (Trixter), Lee Small (SHY, Lionheart) and more.
Musically this a classy mix melodic rock…

FICTION SYXX – The Alternate Me [2020 reissue]

After a successful debut album in 2017, FICTION SYXX released their last album “The Alternate Me” last year, now being reissued 2020 for a proper re-vamp.
Founded by musicians with years of experience namely vocalist Mark Allen Lanoue (Biloxi, Chasing Karma), JK Northrup (XYZ, King Kobra), and Eric Ragno (Joe Lynn Turner, Graham Bonnet), and with players such as Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder) on bass, FICTION SYXX’s aim for melodic rock with a modern sound.
Opener ‘My Darkest Hour’ is the perfect picture of what the band wants to propose: power bubbling from Ragno’s keys, hooky guitars and strong vocal from Lanoue.
‘Monster In The Mist’ is even better, JK’s production being…