Author: 0dayrox

PRAYING MANTIS – Keep It Alive (2019)

Only a few years from their 50th anniversary since forming in London by brothers Chris and Tino Troy, melodic hard rockers PRAYING MANTIS prove they are still a force to be reckoned with judging by this performance for the “Keep It Alive” album, due for release on Dec. 6th via Frontiers Music. Recorded at the Frontiers Rock Festival V last...

LUCA SELLITTO (feat. Goran Edman) – The Voice Within (2019)

Italian guitarist and songwriter, founder and leader of Stamina LUCA SELLITTO is releasing his own solo album “The Voice Within” with the likes of Göran Edman, Henrik Brockmann (ex-Royal Hunt) and Rob Lundgren (The Mentalist) on lead vocals, plus drummer Patrick Johansson (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Impellitteri) and bass player Svante Henryson (ex Yngwie Malmsteen; Joey Tempest).
Do you miss Malmsteen’s sound of the mid-Eighties? Look no further and grab “The Voice Within” immediately.

PRETTY BOY FLOYD – Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz [Reissue +5] Out Of Print

As requested here’s the major label debut album from over-the-top Los Angeles glam quartet PRETTY BOY FLOYD: “Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz” in its Perris Records reissue including 5 bonus tracks. The label also ordered a new artwork for this release (I still prefer the original). Songs such as “48 Hours”, “Rock And Roll Outlaws” and “Only The Young” really...

PINK CREAM 69 – Pink Cream 69 [Music On CD ‎reissue] (2019)

Music On CD & Sony Music are have been reissuing PINK CREAM 69 long time out of print catalog, and now has been released the band’s self-titled album “Pink Cream 69“, the German’s debut. For many this is the band’s best album ever…. perhaps, but one thing is for sure: this first effort is PC69’s most melodic hard rock oriented...

PINK CREAM 69 – Games People Play [Music On CD ‎reissue]

Dutch label Music On CD in association with Sony Music are doing a great job making available again some very good, long time out of print of albums such as this 2017 reissue of PINK CREAM 69 “Games People Play“, the band’s third studio album and the final with talented Andi Deris on vocals. If you ask me, a criminally...

GUN – R3L0aded (2019)

Scottish cult rockers GUN are releasing “R3L0ADED” a celebration of 30 years of GUN in a deluxe 2-CD package covering a selection of the band’s hit singles alongside a bonus CD of specially recorded cover versions from artists such as The Clash, Blondie, Stevie Wonder, Beastie Boys, Hot Chocolate and more, all Gun-ized of course.
And the record hits stores before Gun join Dan Reed Network & FM on a nationwide trek playing their album ‘Taking On The World’ in its entirety.

STEVE LUKATHER – Lukather [Music On CD ‎reissue] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

Bringing to life ‘Classic Albums Available Again on CD’ as read on the sticker, specialized Dutch label Music On CD has been doing a great job reissuing long out of print CD’s. Such is the case with Toto’s guitarist STEVE LUKATHER and his debut solo record “Lukather“. “Lukather” came about after Toto had been recording and playing for eleven years...

JULY REIGN (feat Dennis Ward) – Waves Of Destiny (2019)

An international project masterminded by Canadian guitarist Sheldon Scrivner, JULY REIGN will release later this year its new album “Waves Of Destiny“. Mastered by renowned Dennis Ward – who also play bass and did backing vocals on the recordings – credits include vocalists Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Germany) and PJ Molla (USA), and more. July Reign already pleased us with their...

REVIVAL BLACK – Step In Line (2019)

REVIVAL BLACK are a classic sounding hard rock band, striking out of the cultural heartland that is Liverpool, England. Their just released debut album “Step In Line” showcases ten thunderous melodic and riff heavy tracks where one can feel the band had a lot of fun making it. There’s natural chemistry here that you can’t invent in post-production or the...

FASTWAY – Trick Or Treat [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

“Sammi Curr is a Rock ‘N’ Roll nightmare. His fans wont let him die. He wont let them live…” Do you remember that line from 1986’s horror flick ‘Trick Or Treat’? Fun stuff with a couple of cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Osbourne.
Campy nostalgia aside, one thing about the movie remains outstanding all these years later — the FASTWAY soundtrack. “Trick Or Treat” has just been ‘Remastered & Reloaded’ by Rock Candy Records for all fans rejoice.

FASTER PUSSYCAT – Faster Pussycat [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded]

The ‘Remastered & Reloaded‘ release by Rock Candy of FASTER PUSSYCAT‘s self-titled debut album offers the perfect excuse to revisit a record that had a massive impact on the LA’s Sunset Strip Hard Rock scene history. Taking their influence from the roots of glam rock and fusing it with commercial eighties hard rock a pinch of punk, “Faster Pussycat” was...

FASTER PUSSYCAT – House Of Pain Collection (2019)

Based in Stockholm, Sweden, with a branch in New York, X5 Music Group is a label that primarily licenses pre-existing music for compilation albums. They have arranged with Warner Music Group for the release of several Rock artists from their catalog, like this just appeared FASTER PUSSYCAT‘s “House Of Pain: Collection“, including some of the best songs from the band...

RED DRAGON CARTEL – ST [Japan SHM-CD Tour Edition +2] Out Of Print *EXCLUSIVE*

Guitar legend Jake E. Lee, the man behind Badlands and one of Ozzy Osbourne’s finest albums, Bark At The Moon, returned after almost two decades out of the spotlight with his new band RED DRAGON CARTEL, and their self-titled debut released by Frontiers Music.
This Japanese Tour Edition, pressed on high quality SHM-CD format, includes the regular bonus track for Japan plus a new bonus for this version titled ‘American Dream’.

TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN – Round Trip [2019 Reissue]

Former TNT vocalist Tony Harnell is re-releasing the album recorded with his band TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN, “Round Trip“, originally appeared only on CD only via Frontiers Music. This s the first time the album is available on all digital platforms and LP, a limited edition on white vinyl (500 copies worldwide). “Round Trip” is a wonderful retrospective...

WRECKING CREW – Fun In The Doghouse [Bad Reputation Remaster +3] (2019)

French label Bad Reputation Records has reissued the for years hard to find Australian hard rockers WRECKING CREW‘s album “Fun In The Doghouse“, digitally remastered, with new artwork and including as bonus 3 tracks taken from the even more impossible to find EP by the band.
Released in 1993 but soon lost in the vaults although the mighty Kevin Shirley (Rush, Journey) took over production duties, “Fun In The Doghouse” delivers strong material full of energy and hard rocking groove.
Partly bluesy (“10c Lovin“) or pure hard rock at times (“Stay“) and always exciting, Wrecking Crew’s style can be compared to GREAT WHITE or SAIGON KICK.