WILDLIFE (Steve Overland) – Wildlife [Wounded Bird Records remastered reissue] Out Of Print

WILDLIFE (Steve Overland) - Wildlife [Wounded Bird Records remastered reissue] Out Of Print full

Accompanying the reissue of WILDLIFE‘s first album, here we have in exclusive the rare, now out of print remaster by Wounded Bird Records of the band’s second, final LP, the self-titled “Wildlife”.
Steve Overland and his brother Chris insisted with their project WILDLIFE and for this second effort they get top class musicians to reform the band: Bad Company drummer Simon Kirke and future Ozzy bass player Phil Soussan.
It was 1983, and of course, the sound & style in “Wildlife” is pure AOR filled with layers of vocal harmonies, keyboards / synths and big drums. Very similar sounding to the first FM album, both in terms of production and songwriting.
Honestly, we don’t know why “Wildlife” isn’t more popular or better known among AOR fans: it’s as good as the first 1986 FM album, and even better if we speak of keyboard flurries.
A MUST for fans of the genre.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Somewhere In The Night
02 – Just A Friend
03 – Surrender
04 – Charity
05 – One Last Chance
06 – Taking A Chance
07 – Haven’t You Heard The News
08 – Midnight Stranger
09 – Rock And Roll Dreams
10 – Downtown Heartbreak

Steve Overland – vocals, guitars
Chris Overland – guitars
Mark Booty – keyboards
Phil Soussan – bass
Simon Kirke – drums


Out Of Print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Ray says:

    Produced by Mick Ralphs (Bad Company, Mott). It’s also worth mentioning this was the last release on Zep’s Swan Song label. Trivia–use it as you will.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.