MY REFUGE – The Anger Is Never Over (2021)

MY REFUGE - The Anger Is Never Over (2021) full

MY REFUGE started out as a solo project for guitarist Mauro Paietta (ex-Zadar) back in 2010, and has since developed into a full band with a mostly stable lineup. ”The Anger Is Never Over” is the 2nd full-length album, differing from previous releases in that it has a long list of international musicians involved; musicians from 14 countries and 4 continents.
Showcasing 11 different singers over the 12 tracks, the new album was expertly produced & mixed resulting in a melodic metal affair with elements similar to Primal Fear, Allen/Lande, Axel Rudi Pell, etc.
It’s quite an accomplishment to create a solid musical project that includes musicians from such different countries around the world, and an even bigger feat to have the album end up sounding so strong and consistent. The album works from start to finish as every track fits perfectly together as a combined musical work.


01 – Immortal Fire (feat. Berzan Önen)
02 – War in Heaven (feat. Ignacio Rodriguez)
03 – The River and the Rain (feat. Ronny Castillo)
04 – Winterland (feat. R.A.Voltaire)
05 – The Last to Die (feat. Fernando Neri)
06 – What If Tomorrow Never Came (feat. Ilias Michailakis)
07 – Mistress of the Dark (feat. Davide Vella)
08 – The Child and the Moon
09 – After Ten Years (feat. Rafael Dinnamarque)
10 – Until the End (feat. Kike Valderrama)
11 – Memories (feat. Andra Ariadna Chitu)
12 – The Anger Is Never Over (feat. Arthur Pessoa)

Mauro Paietta (Italy) – Guitars and Keyboards
Javier Perez (Spain) – Bass
Mark Vetter (Germany) – Drums
Simone Dettore (Italy) – Guitar
Salvatore Chimenti (Italy) – Bass
Gabriela Kaufmanova (Czech Rep.) – piano
Katarina Gubanova (Ukraine) – Piano and Keyboards
Berzan Onen (Turkey) – Vocals
Iggy Rod (Argentina) – Vocals
Ronny Castillo (Venezuela) – Vocals
R.A. Voltaire (Canada) – Vocals
Ilias Michailicos (Greece) – Vocals
Andra Ariadna Chitu (Romania) – Vocals
Rafael Dinnamarque (Brazil) – Vocals
Arthur Pessoa (Brazil) – Vocals
Fernando Neri (Brazil) – Vocals
Kike Valderrama (Colombia) – Vocals


Pre Order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.