BARFLY – No Place Like Home [1991 / Unreleased] Remastered Ltd bootleg CD *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE*

BARFLY - No Place Like Home [1991 / Unreleased] Remastered Ltd bootleg CD *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE* full

Now we have here a rarity amongst rarities: the New York 5-piece melodic hard rockers BARFLY unreleased album “No Place Like Home“. BARFLY was formed in the late ’80s by lead guitarist Nick Bowcott when Grim Reaper broke up. Including renowned musicians, ex members from Spread Eagle and Big Mouth, BARFLY developed a potent and melodic rocking sound and got signed by major label RCA.
Produced & mixed by top cats Jack Ponti & Michael Wagener, their debut album “No Place Like Home” was ready at the end of 1990, promotion and merchandising in the making, but inexplicably the release was shelved.
Only few promotional / testing cassettes were distributed, and since then “No Place Like Home” remains into obscurity. It’s strange none of the reissue labels put out this album until now, as the quality here is all over the place, a killer mix of Danger Danger, Hurricane, first Damn Yankees, Warrant, etc.
This is taken from a very limited bootleg CD with a cleaned, remastered sound.
Terrific stuff, collector’s item, Only at 0dayrox


01 – Hands On You
02 – Marilyn
03 – Vicious
04 – No Place Like Home
05 – Lightnin’
06 – Street King
07 – Tear It Down
08 – How Can I Make You Stay
09 – Into The Night
10 – Took Me By Surprise
11 – Stop Me When I’m Blind
12 – One Time

Charlie Sabin (ex- Toxik) – Lead & Backing Vocals
Nick Bowcott (ex- Grim Reaper) – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Johnny Milian (ex- Big Mouth) – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Kevin O’Keefe – Bass, Backing Vocals
Dave Femia (ex- Spread Eagle) – Drums



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Noa says:

    Please,can you put in your web the boxset of Lillian Axe titled “Convergence”?
    Thanks so much.

  2. Frank says:

    Thank You.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.