JAG – The Only World In Town [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

JAG - The Only World In Town [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Starting as solo artist in the mid-Eighties, songwriter / vocalist John Allen Garies a.k.a. JAG released his first indie cassette in 1987. Before that, he attended the band WhiteHeart show and somehow made his way onto their tour bus and gave founding member Billy Smiley a copy of the tape. He agreed to produce Garies’ music but asked for a real band. JAG born, and released their first album in 1990.
This “The Only World In Town” is JAG’s second effort, again produced by Smiley. Long time out of print recently has been reissued in remastered form.
The song ‘Two Worlds Collide’ was going to be cut and recorded by the band GIANT. Since GIANT already had 14-15 songs for their album, John talked Billy into making it a JAG song. Dann Huff played all the guitars.
So expect here a sound production with that US ‘1990-91’ pristine, crisp sound, and a style ranging from GIANT and WHITEHEART to Mr. MISTER and TOWER CITY.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Hands Up in the Air
02 – 40 Watt City
03 – What God’s Love Means
04 – Two Worlds Collide
05 – The Only World in Town
06 – Sense of Wonder
07 – Mastermind
08 – Somebody’s Watching You
09 – The Last Time I Looked
10 – Written in Stone

“JAG” John Allen Garies – Vocals
Chuck Connor – Drums
J. Paul Brittain – Guitars
Michael Lusk, Chris McHugh – Bass
Dale Oliver – Guitars
Billy Smiley – Keyboards, Producer
Dan Huff – Guitar solos



You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Scupp says:

    More Dann Huff? Superb.

  2. charlie says:

    Thank you for sharing this album, I hope you can share the others who are beautiful, greetings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.