LION – Dangerous Attraction [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2021) *EXCLUSIVE*

LION - Dangerous Attraction [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2021) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Rock Candy just released their own Remastered & Reloaded version of LION‘s ”Dangerous Attraction”, the terrific 1987 album from the band featuring hotshot guitarist Doug Aldrich.
LION were one of just a handful of magical and highly talented anglo-American bands that came up through the ranks in the mid-80s. Consisting of members that had an existing degree of profile in the rock market, the band was tipped as a unit that could achieve big things. Sadly, despite the fact that it was not their fault, it wasn’t to be.

The band were based in Los Angeles and their settled line-up consisted of powerhouse vocalist Kal Swan (ex-NWOBHM group Tytan), former Steeler drummer Mark Edwards, bassist Jerry Best and the young, skilled guitarist Doug Aldrich.
They eventually attracted the attention of CBS affiliated Scotti Brothers Records (home of Survivor) and were given the opportunity to record this, their debut album.

Despite several trials and tribulations, ‘’Dangerous Attraction’’ set out their stall perfectly. Not by any stretch of the imagination hair metal, the band’s solid power-soaked style made quite a splash with those that got to hear it. Sadly, however, the label’s lack of commitment to the project meant not enough potential fans were even aware that the record existed.
That was a shame as it is one of the finest mid-80s hard rock releases, allowing both Aldrich (later to join Dio, Whitesnake and The Dead Daisies) and, especially, Kal Swan to shine like diamonds.

Aldrich’s guitar work is just smokin’ here, and Swan is a massive presence on vocals. The songs are all hard-hitting but very melodic.
There are a couple of more radio friendly songs, but for the most part this is a hard rocking album, with “Armed and Dangerous,” “Shout It Out” and “Never Surrender” being the standout tracks.
But if you ask me, this is a killer record in its entirety.

Fans of the ‘80s hard rock scene should definitely have LION’s music into their collections. “Dangerous Attraction” rocks, with melody.
The album has been recently remastered by 20th Century Music (featured in exclusive at 0dayrox) but it was a limited edition now out of print. So this Rock Candy remastered reissue is more than welcomed, again, presented in exclusive at 0dayrox.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Fatal Attraction
02 – Armed And Dangerous
03 – Hard And Heavy
04 – Never Surrender
05 – Death On Legs
06 – Power Love
07 – In The Name Of Love
08 – After The Fire
09 – Shout It Out

Kal Swan – vocals
Doug Aldrich – guitars
Jerry Best – bass
Mark Edwards – drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Scupp says:

    Another awesome Doug Aldrich band. Great post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.