VANDEN PLAS – The Ghost Xperiment – Illumination (2020)

VANDEN PLAS - The Ghost Xperiment - Illumination (2020) full

About a year ago, German melodic progressive metal band VANDEN PLAS delivered to the music world part one of their concept album, “The Ghost Xperiment”. Now comes the dramatic conclusion of the story with their new album, “The Ghost Xperiment – Illumination”, to be released by Frontiers Music tomorrow.
Musically “The Ghost Xperiment: Illusion” sounds so much like its predecessor; this band is a precision built war machine that swaggers and bludgeons while being able to stop on a dime. Years ago, I heard people reference them as Germany’s version of Dream Theater, and while that’s not entirely accurate, I will concede that the level of musicianship blended with melodic metal on a bombastic, theatrical scale is certainly applicable.


01. When the World Is Falling Down
02. Under the Horizon
03. Black Waltz Death
04. The Lonely Psychogon
05. Fatal Arcadia
06. The Ouroboros
07. Ghost Engineers
08. Krieg kennt keine Sieger (Saltatio Mortis cover)

Andy Kuntz – Vocals
Torsten Reichert – Bass
Andreas Lill – Drums
Stephan Lill – Guitars
Gunter Werno – Keyboards (Place Vendome, ex-Sunstorm)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.