JOURNEY – Arrival [Music On CD reissue 2020] *EXCLUSIVE*

JOURNEY - Arrival [Music On CD reissue 2020] full

Excellent Dutch reissue label Music On CD has just made available again on CD JOURNEY‘s “Arrival“, very hard to find in a brand new copy until now.
Journey were the epitome of commercial Eighties melodic rock & AOR, and hey, still are. Despite a couple significant lineup changes — singer Steve Augeri and drummer Deen Castronovo have replaced Steve Perry and Steve Smith — the band’s eighteenth album plays out much like its predecessors.
”Arrival” is elegant and smoothly produced with a hint of hard-rock heft and catchy hooks a-plenty. One extremely pleasing quality here is how the band give a little bit of something to multiple generations of fans.

The classic guitar style and inclusion of Augeri is obviously a way to regroup the old fanbase, while the modern production and shiny polish to the mix screams “2000’s”. Songs like “Higher Place,” “To Be Alive Again” and “We Will Meet Again” certainly work well in this regard, with flourishes of the Perry era and the bright production style.
There’s a nice balance, ranging from fist-pumping hard rock anthems (“Higher Place,” “To Be Alive Again”), soft AOR ballads (“Loved by You,” “Kiss Me Softly”) and even some progressive hints (“Livin’ To Do,” “World Gone Wild”).
The sound of this 2020 reissue is top notch.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Higher Place
02 – All the Way
03 – Signs of Life
04 – All the Things
05 – Loved by You
06 – Livin’ to Do
07 – World Gone Wild
08 – I Got a Reason
09 – With Your Love
10 – Lifetime of Dreams
11 – Live and Breathe
12 – Nothin’ Comes Close
13 – To Be Alive Again
14 – Kiss Me Softly
15 – We Will Meet Again

Steve Augeri – lead vocals
Neal Schon – lead guitar, backing vocals
Jonathan Cain – keyboards, guitar, backing vocals, strings arrangements
Ross Valory – bass, backing vocals
Deen Castronovo – drums, backing vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Donald J Trump says:

    Thank you very much.

  2. Paul says:

    Unfortunately this CD is over-amplified as bad as the original. Wished I could find this CD with respectable dynamic range. Thanks for helping me try it before buying it.

    • 0dayrox says:

      I doubt you find it some day. It’s a 2000’s production, these were done this way.
      Try the vinyl LP, some copies were done back in the day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.