SCOTT SPRINGER – Hello Forever (HALO 3) [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

SCOTT SPRINGER - Hello Forever (HALO 3) [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

While released under the name of vocalist / songwriter SCOTT SPRINGER, 1993’s titled “Hello Forever” is in fact the third HALO album, now fully remastered / reissued after many years out of print.
Again produced by John & Dino Elefante – even this time they play instruments all over the record as well – and mixed by expert Neil Kernon (DOKKEN, SCORPIONS, KANSAS), on this ‘third HALO’ album they mix early Nineties AOR with the melodic side of ’80s KANSAS.
It’s a varied album, from the radio friendly “Anytime” or the elegant AOR of title track, to the punchy “Psycho Babble” which rocks in the vein of first album or “The Victory” adding acoustic to the mix with a certain KANSAS sound. Oh, and don’t forget the ’80s-type midtempo AOR of “Promises”.

For this reissue the album cover has been changed a little. Do not be fooled by the ‘crooner’ photo.
Does ”Hello Forever” break any new musical ground? No. Does it re-arrange the formula of AOR with a degree of craft? Yep.
It’s a crystal clear produced album, very well mixed and plenty of timeless melodies.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Anytime
02 – Hello Forever
03 – Behold The Lamb
04 – Psycho Babble
05 – The Victory
06 – His Name Is Jesus
07 – Stand Up
08 – On My Knees
09 – Promises
10 – Wounded Soldier

Lead & Backing Vocals: Scott Springer
Guitars: Glenn Pearce, Dino Elefante, E.L. McNeely
Bass Guitars: E.L. McNeely, Jack Mack, John Pierce
Keyboards: John Andrew Schreiner, John Elefante
Drums: Mike Graham, David Raven
Backing Vocals: Dave Amato, Doug Beiden
Produced by John & Dino Elefante
Mixed by Neil Kernon



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.