PINK FLOYD – Delicate Sound of Thunder +8 [restored, remixed & re-edited] (2020)

PINK FLOYD - Delicate Sound of Thunder +8 [restored, remixed & re-edited] (2020) full

PINK FLOYD‘s ”Delicate Sound of Thunder” live album was restored, remixed and re-edited for last year’s mammoth Later Years box set, but this November will be made available separately, across all major physical formats.
The sound on this 1988 release has been completely remixed from the original multi-track tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.
The new 2CD and 3LP vinyl sets feature this remixed audio and offer more tracks than before: the vinyl triple-disc package offers nine more tracks than the original, while the new double-CD package features eight songs not on the 1988 2xCD set.
We love ’80s PF sound, now revitalized.


Disc 1 (Part 1)
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
2. Signs Of Life
3. Learning To Fly
4. Yet Another Movie
5. Round And Around
6. A New Machine Part 1
7. Terminal Frost
8. A New Machine Part 2
9. Sorrow
10. The Dogs Of War
11. On The Turning Away

Disc 2 (Part 2)
1. One Of These Days
2. Time
3. On The Run
4. The Great Gig In The Sky
5. Wish You Were Here
6. Welcome To The Machine
7. Us And Them
8. Money
9. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
10. Comfortably Numb
11. One Slip
12. Run Like Hell

David Gilmour (Vocals, Guitars)
Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals)
Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals)
Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals)
Gary Wallis (Percussion)
Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar)
Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals)
Rachel Fury, Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals)



You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Hamma Smith says:

    Thank you for this. I’ve probably got the Later Years box somewhere, but where?

  2. Frank says:

    Many Thanks!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Unbelievable that people can listen this to completion; the “singer” hurts your ears and the songs are so boring. I tried it once and fell asleep.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.