HALO – Heaven Calling +4 [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

HALO - Heaven Calling +4 [Digitally Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Long time out of print, Girder Music is remastering/reissuing HALO’s second album, 1991’s ”Heaven Calling”, plus 4 bonus tracks. Produced by John &Dino Elefante (MASTEDON, KANSAS) with their unmistakable pristine style, ”Heaven Calling” is more ‘early ’90s AOR’ than its predecessor, at places bringing to mind JOURNEY’s ‘Trial By Fire’ era, WHITEHEART, Canadian bands from the genre, and of course MASTEDON melodious side.
This is pure, unadulterated ’90s AOR in all it’s glory, with a crystal-clear remastering job.

‘Smooth’ is the keyword here, and if elaborated arrangements, sweet keyboards and clean sweet vocals is your thing,”Heaven Calling” is a must have.
It’s hard to resist the melodies on songs like ‘Jacob’s Dream’, the title track, ‘Secret to Love’ or ‘Eye of the Storm’, and while overall the album moves in midtempo AOR atmosphere, there’s room for some rockers too.

Girder Records has busted down the vault to bring you the best bonus tracks possible to reload this classic album like never before. Released to the public for the first time ever, you will hear a short intro from John Elefante introducing the band, the track “Saved By Grace” in both AC (smooth) and CHR (rocking) versions.
A brilliant album for fans of classy early Nineties American AOR.


01 – Jacob’s Dream
02 – It’s Your Decision
03 – Saved By Grace
04 – Heaven Calling
05 – Thy Will Be Done
06 – Secret to Love
07 – Climb the Mountain
08 – Eye of the Storm
09 – Man From Galilee
10 – My Buddy
11 – Intro to HALO (by John Elefante)
12 – Saved by Grace (AC Mix)
13 – Saved by Grace (CHR Mix)
14 – O’ Holy Night

Scott Springer – lead & backing vocals, bass
Mike Graham – drums, keyboards, vocals
Barry Graul – guitar, vocals
Glen Pearce – guitar
Ron Eglett – guitar
Larry Meyers – mandolin
Doug Beiden – backing vocals
John Elefante – keyboards, co-producer
Dino Elefante – backing vocals co-producer



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.