TAKARA (Jeff Scott Soto) – Eternity : The Best 93-98

TAKARA (Jeff Scott Soto) - Eternity : The Best 93-98 full

As requested, here’s “Eternity : The Best 93-98” the must have compilation selecting the best of TAKARA, the partnership between guitarist Neal M. Grusky and the mighty Jeff Scott Soto.
Takara was founded by Grusky in 1987, and soon after Soto joined the project. While the vocalist was very busy with many other bands, they composed and recorded songs for over five years, which ended into Takara’s debut album in 1993.
Takara were one of the few bands carrying the classic 80s melodic hard rock flag during the Nineties, and some of the material here is truly stupendous, including a couple of unreleased tracks.
Talented musicians are part of these recordings such as Bob Daisley, Gary Schutt, Eric Ragno, etc, but the star here is the one and only JSS.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Spotlight
02 – Two Hearts Together
03 – Restless Heart
04 – Fallen Angel
05 – Colors Fade
06 – When Darkness Falls
07 – Days Of Dawn
08 – Your Love
09 – December
10 – Last Mistake
11 – Lonely Shade Of Blue
12 – Take You Down
13 – Your Love Tonight
14 – Don’t Wanna Be Alone
15 – Blind In Paradise
16 – Say You’ll Stay
17 – Restless Heart (Acoustic)
18 – Your Love (Acoustic)

Jeff Scott Soto – All Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion, Guitar
Neal M. Grusky – Guitars
Gary Schutt – Bass
Bob Daisley – Bass
Carl DeMarco – Bass
Bob Duda – Drums
Bernie Tavis – Violin on 14
Julie Greaux – Keyboards
Eric Ragno – Keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.