ONLY CHILD – Only Child +4 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

ONLY CHILD - Only Child +4 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Rock Cany has just released their remastered version of Paul Sabu’s ’80s band ONLY CHILD, its self-titled debut “Only Child” including 4 bonus tracks.
Paul’s previous (solo) album, the awesome ‘Heartbreak’, was a valiant attempt to raise awareness of his talent, but with limited promotion it failed to connect with the wider public.
Three years later, recognizing that fans wanted nothing more than to be swept up in the emotion of a vertiginous chorus, written in the image of a Desmond Child or a Jack Ponti, Sabu put together his magnum opus, Only Child.
Sabu had learned his lessons the hard way. Popular acclaim was the target. And that remastering job makes the gutsy urgency of of ‘Just Ask’ and ‘I Wanna Touch’ sound dynamic, clear and pin sharp, later mainlining us into the adrenaline rush of ‘I Believe In You’, and ‘Save A Place in Yourt Heart’, unwrapping both songs’ full potential.
It was career highpoint that still resonates today as one of the best AOR albums from the 80s.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Just Ask
02 – Always
03 – I Wanna Touch
04 – I Remember The Night
05 – Love To The Limit
06 – I Believe In You
07 – Save A Place In Your Heart
08 – Rebel Eyes
09 – Scream Until You Like It
10 – Shot Heard Around The World
11 – Maybe A Lifetime
12 – Runnin’ On Love
13 – Young Guns
14 – Vice Versa

Paul Sabu – vocals, guitars
Tommy Rude – keyboards, backing vocals
Murrill Maglio – bass, backing vocals
Charles Esposito – drums, backing vocals




password if needed:


You may also like...

1 Response

  1. DDT says:

    (Almost) Thanks! 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.