JOHN PETRUCCI – Terminal Velocity (2020)

JOHN PETRUCCI - Terminal Velocity (2020) full

JOHN PETRUCCI‘s ”Terminal Velocity” marks the first solo album by the world-renowned Dream Theater guitarist to be released since 2005’s Suspended Animation. Written and produced by Petrucci, the album sees the return of bassist Dave LaRue, who played on John’s debut solo album and subsequent G3 tours, as well as, an eagerly anticipated reunion with former Dream Theater Mike Portnoy, who performed all drums.
The 9 songs on ”Terminal Velocity” showcase John’s affinity for writing tightly-weaved guitar instrumental powerhouses that feature everything from monster riff breaks to passion-filled melodic themes and all-out shred extravaganzas.


01 – Terminal Velocity
02 – The Oddfather
03 – Happy Song
04 – Gemini
05 – Out Of The Blue
06 – Glassy-Eyed Zombies
07 – The Way Things Fall
08 – Snake In My Boot
09 – Temple Of Circadia

John Petrucci (Dream Theater) – guitars
Mike Portnoy (SONS OF APOLLO, ex-DREAM THEATER) – drums
Dave LaRue (DIXIE DREGS) – bass


PRE Order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jayman says:

    Thanks Again! This CD is absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.