DAMN YANKEES – Don’t Tread +2 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

DAMN YANKEES - Don't Tread +2 [Rock Candy Remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Yes, it’s one of our favorite Melodic Hard Rock album ever. And we are presenting it in exclusive at 0dayrox the fresh Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded version of DAMN YANKEES second and final album “Don’t Tread“, including 2 bonus tracks.
Yes, we love Damn Yankees self-titled debut album, but on “Don’t Tread” the supergroup comprising guitar hero Ted Nugent, former Styx vocalist / guitarist Tommy Shaw, Night Ranger bassist Jack Blades and drummer Michael Cartellone, perfected their songwriting and melodic delivery making this record a true gem for the genre.

Whilst supergroups were all the rage in the 70s and 80s, few of them actually delivered meaningful results. In the case of ’90s super-band Damn Yankees this was not the case, as the combined explosive talents of guitar hero Ted Nugent, former Styx vocalist and guitarist Tommy Shaw, Night Ranger bassist Jack Blades and drummer Michael Cartellone not only made an enticing proposition on paper but also actually delivered a hugely convincing musical statement.
Their self-titled debut album was a massive commercial and creative success, achieving double platinum status in North America alone, elevating the band to a level that few would have confidently expected.

”Don’t Tread”, the band’s second and final album was issued in October 1992 to huge anticipation. Sadly, however, grunge was the next cash business for the music industry, and while the album sold well, Damn Yankees band members decided to separate next year.

However, the songs on the album were even better than the debut, elaborated melodic hard rock songs wrapped by top musicianship and a glossy production courtesy of master
Ron Nevison (Heart, Led Zeppelin, UFO), and mixed superbly by Chris Lord-Alge.

For me, songs like ‘Where You Goin’ Now’, ‘Someone to Believe’, and ‘Silence Is Broken’ are near perfect US AOR, while title track ‘Don’t Tread on Me’ (very Night Ranger-ish), ‘Fifteen Minutes of Fame’, or ”Firefly’ are great melodic hard rockers displaying grit, determination and a desire to impress.

We put ”Don’t Tread” in the same league of Harline’s ‘Double Eclipse’ – same polished sound, melodic approach and production values. It’s that kind of huge sounding rock albums with a commercial focus yet meaty, well crafted material. (Thanks to ChrisAOR for the CDrip)
A Must Have

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Don’t Tread on Me
02 – Fifteen Minutes of Fame
03 – Where You Goin’ Now
04 – Dirty Dog
05 – Mister Please
06 – Silence Is Broken
07 – Firefly
08 – Someone to Believe
09 – This Side of Hell
10 – Double Coyote
11 – Uprising
12 – Where You Goin’ Now (Live)
13 – High Enough (Live)

Jack Blades – bass guitar and vocals
Tommy Shaw – guitars and vocals
Ted Nugent – guitars and vocals
Michael Cartellone – drums
Additional musicians:
Robbie Buchanan – keyboards
Tower of Power – horn section
Paul Buckmaster – string arrangements, conductor




password if needed:



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks! Small request: do you happen to have the Japan version (with bonus tracks) of the 1999 Radiator album “Radiator” (with Jack Cooke on vocals, previously in Vital Escape) ?

  2. LDKO says:

    Great to have had 200+ downloads !! Rock still rules !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.