ROX – Roxstars [Limited Edition] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

ROX - Roxstars [Limited Edition] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Eighties UK melodic glam cult rockers ROX are back, and with a terrific new album titled “Roxstars“… the have the ‘rox’ both in the name and album title… they have to be good, right? 🙂
And darn, they are.
Initially active during the early ’80s, Manchester’s ROX were somewhat a fish out of water. Wanting to done the spandex and make-up favoured by their American cousins rather than the Denim & Leather of the NWOBHM crowd, their music in the UK sadly fell upon mostly deaf ears. But for many mesmerised by their ‘Hot Love In The City’ EP back in 1982 this was the real deal.
After almost four decades on “Roxstars” the band have crafted each song to maximise its Melodic Rock commercial potential to the very limit. The production is polished, fresh but at the same time big.. and I mean BIG giving the whole thing a stadium sized sheen.
Only available on CD / limited. HIGHLY Recommended
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Violation Of Applicable Laws
02 – Rich Bitch
03 – Hot Love In The City
04 – Say Goodbye To Love
05 – American Queen
06 – Roxstars
07 – Love Me Like You Mean It
08 – Hot On Your Trax
09 – Do Ya Feel Like Lovin’
10 – Love Ya Like A Diamond
11 – If It Rox It’s Rock And Roll

Sebastian Kozak – lead and backing vocals
Paul Diamond – guitars, backing vocals
Red Hot Red – guitars, bass, keyboards, drums, backing vocals



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.