The ”Lost US Jewels” Vol.6 TIMOTHY LEWIS – Timothy Lewis (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

The ''Lost US Jewels'' Vol.6 TIMOTHY LEWIS - Timothy Lewis (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Here’s in exclusive another installment from the awesome ”Lost US Jewels” series, the Vol.6, American melodic rocker TIMOTHY LEWIS self-titled album “Timothy Lewis”.
Here’s a songwriter / vocalist that is Steve Perry, Kevin Chalfant and Hugo all rolled into one; a bold statement for sure, but when you get to hear this guy I’m sure you’ll agree that he is something special. As a proof, while most the material here is penned by Lewis, he also does his own version of Perry’s terrific AOR song ‘Lost Angels’ (only recorded by Perry in demo form, featured into 0dayrox’s compilation The Vault).
Lewis’ songwriting and vocal-style is very close to the one of those big Melodic Rock acts of the ’80s such as Journey, Styx and Boston, and most the recordings on this CD only were distributed as promo material to record labels.

Aficionados of the AOR genre will be well aware of Timothy Lewis for when he occupied the vocalist seat as a part of cult AOR-act Departure. But what really shines on its own is Timothy’s solo material previously recorded: his original self-financed promo-CD featured eight tracks of the kind of AOR that dreams are made of, lush harmonies, incisive keyboards and amazing guitar solos.

All the material (the above-mentioned promo-CD plus 9 more tracks taken off Lewis’ personal archives) has been carefully re-mastered from the original master tapes and it’s being presented(as usual in these Lost Jewels series) in a rich full-color booklet, with many artist’s pics, the complete Lewis’ history written by UK journalist Rob Evans, and with a special track-by-track put together by Timothy himself.

If you like the mellow sound of AOR / Melodic Rock, in the timeless Journey meets Styx-vein with some rockier tunes mixed with smooth ballads-type of stuff, here is something for you!
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – It Was Easy
02 – Listen To What I Say
03 – Haleigh
04 – That’s How Love Goes
05 – Lost Angels
06 – I Surrender
07 – Hold You Tonight
08 – Given So Much
09 – The Sign
10 – Slip Away
11 – Never Together
12 – The Journey’s End
13 – Young Dream / Young Hearts
14 – I Am
15 – Feeling That Way (Journey cover)
16 – Paradise (Styx / Dennis DeYoung cover)


Try Here:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Stuart says:

    Thanks! I liked Departure’s Corporate Wheel, so it’s interesting to hear a couple of the songs from that record in an earlier form.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.