FIERCE HEART – Fierce Heart [remastered +3] [Limited Edition / out of print]

FIERCE HEART - Fierce Heart [remastered +3] [Limited Edition] (2016) full

It’s hard to believe but three decades on from its original release in 1985, FIERCE HEART’s self-titled debut album never was reissued until recent time thanks to AOR Blvd Records, fully remastered and with 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks.
“Fierce Heart” is often hailed as an ’80s underground classic of the melodic hard rock genre that unfortunately never found its deserved wider audience.

Full to the brim with its jaw crushing guitar sound – a sound made famous by successful acts of the day Dokken and Ratt, Fierce Heart basically consisted of singer Larry Elkins with superb guitarist Rex Carroll (Whitecross) – their ace in the pack who could shred on par with all his peers of the mid to late ’80s.

Hailing from Chicago, Fierce Heart was a melodic hard rock project put together by Mirage Records’ Jim Delehart and band manager John Doumanian.
The latter had discovered Elkins in Nashville and, having heard of Carroll’s guitar prowess, elected to introduce the musicians which in turn lead to an album being recorded.

The album, simply called “Fierce Heart”, utilized golden producer / engineer Chris Lord-Alge (21 Guns, Damn Yankees, etc) in a percussive capacity.
To promote the album the band performed a series of shows though sadly they were to miss out on the chance to support Deep Purple due to management / label politics, denying them the opportunity to truly showcase their potential.
After the inevitable breakup Rex would go on to find success with hard rockers Whitecross whilst Larry pursued a succession of diverse musical projects.

The self-titled “Fierce Heart” album itself has over the years been a victim of various bootleggers and has appeared on CD is various formats – none of which have been official or authorized.
Until now 2016 that is with AOR Blvd Records finally securing a legitimate release after a chance meeting with Rex Carroll. The guitarist himself felt that the original artwork used was out of sync with the music and style of Fierce Heart and in no way did them justice.

As a result, and with Rex’s approval, the label has commissioned new artwork it feels is more fitting. Furthermore, AOR Blvd Records have ensured this cd has been remastered to the highest quality including as well as three exclusive bonus tracks featuring ex Grave Danger singer Bob Reynolds.

IERCE HEART - Fierce Heart [remastered +3] [Limited Edition / out of print] disc

“Fierce Heart” is, simply put, an outstanding piece of ’80s Melodic Hard Rock.
In many ways, it was ahead of its time when released (1985), as the songwriting and the awesome production set the bar for the products in this genre appeared four years after.
You have great vocals, terrific musicianship, hooks galore and kick ass songwriting second to none.

A collector’s piece – this limited edition is out of print – for your collection.


01. Echoes
02. Fierce Heart
03. Out For Blood
04. Lion’s Share
05. Search And Destroy
06. Heroes
07. Never Gonna Make You Cry
08. Bad Maureen
09. Loose Lips
10. Getting Lost Inside Your Love
11. Bad Child
12. Power To Rock

Larry Elkins – vocals, bass
Rex Carroll – guitar, drums, keys, Fairlight programming
Chris-Lord Alge – drum programming, everything else
Bob Reynolds – vocals on the bonus tracks


Out Of Print

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Look, mister potenstor, I do not know you but I think you are an asshole, there is no point in what you do, each time you upload a record you cancel three or four links and leave us hanging, and on top of that without explanations, you are a silly ass, As I get tired, I am going to report your website to be closed.

    • 0dayrox says:

      There’s no need to be rude “Anonymous” – btw who’s potenstor?
      It has been explained many times; links are auto-refreshed by a machine every two hours to prevent take-downs – a lifeless dude is reporting links everyday – this way, with no success.
      So grab ’em while you are visiting the site.

  2. charlie says:

    I thank you very much for sharing this, I appreciate it very much and to the people who get a bad vibe just let it go, thanks again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.