DE MONT – Body Language [30th Anniversary Reissue / enhanced mastering] (2019)

DE MONT - Body Language [30th Anniversary Reissue / enhanced mastering] (2019) full

For decades out of print, last year it was reissued only in Australia DE MONT‘s 1989 album “Body Language“, one of the finest Melodic Rock / AOR records coming out from Down Under during the ’80s.
On occasion of its 30th Anniversary, the release was printed exactly replicating the original artwork, but what isn’t the same for sure is the sound output. While not remastered, this new 2019 transfer to CD is fuller, bigger. We have compared this with the original disc and the difference is impressive.
Be aware of some internet sites featuring this album claiming of being this 30th Anniversary Reissue – this is the real one.

There are many highlights on this album, including the rather awesome pairing of ‘Close To The Edge’ and ‘Strange World’. The fast paced party attack of ‘In My Dreams’ and the vivid description of ‘Wild Boys’ are as entertaining as their titles suggest.
‘So Easy’ is a slower piece, which shows a different side to De Mont, where they are just as comfortable doing a soaring radio oriented AOR ballad as they are rockin’ their asses off.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Move On You
02 – I Want Your Body
03 – Wild Boy
04 – So Easy
05 – In My Dreams
06 – Close To The Edge
07 – Strange World
08 – Shake It Up
09 – Too Late
10 – Sex Attention

Craig Morrison – vocals
Terry Mandryk – guitar
Peter James – keyboards, synths
Grant Byrne – bass
Rodney Willnet – drums



1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    “Close to the Edge” is an outstanding song!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.