DANGER DANGER – Danger Danger [Rock Candy remastered +5]

DANGER DANGER - Danger Danger [Rock Candy remastered +5] full

Many of you asked for the Rock Candy Records remastering of DANGER DANGER first album “Danger Danger“. In terms of sound this “Danger Danger [Rock Candy remastered +5]” reissue is bright and punchy with great dynamics for modern CD players, but apart from that includes as bonus the complete ‘Down and Dirty Live‘ EP remastered for the first time.

New York, New York, says the famous song. So good they named it twice. Well, if that sort of shtick was good enough for ol’ Blue eyes then it was certainly good enough for late ’80s New York area melodic hard rockers Danger Danger whose songs ‘Naughty, Naughty’ and ‘Bang Bang’ helped to emphasize the point perfectly.

Not that they needed to accentuate anything but the music, an impressive commodity that took then from the relative obscurity of the New Jersey bars and clubs to European stages and the wide screen appeal of MTV.

Formed in 1986, the band concentrated on forging songs and a sound that would secure them a foothold on the burgeoning melodic hard rock scene. Obscure they may have been but inexperienced they were not.
Several of the band had not only paid their dues locally but had played with or backed a number of other artists, including Talas, Joe Lynn Turner, White Lion, Michael Bolton, Saraya and Pomp AOR legends Prophet.

Fashioning memorable songs with firebrand riffs, Danger Danger were signed by the Imagine label (a division of Epic Records, headed by Industry legend Lennie Petze) and put into the studio with Lance Quin (Bon Jovi, Lita Ford).
The band’s self titled debut album “Danger Danger” instantly produced a hit single with the MTV friendly ‘Naughty Naughty’, a song that defined the band’s appeal as one of the best high-energy melodic rock bands of the era.

DANGER DANGER - Danger Danger [Rock Candy remastered +5] booket

As said above, this Rock Candy Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition has a brighter & louder remastering job than the Japanese, yet not brickwalled. It feels punchy and rocking.
Additionally there’s the very good ‘Down and Dirty Live’ EP recorded in 1989 plus 16 page full colour booklet including a new interview with the band, a 3,000 word essay about the recording and previously unseen photos.
In one edition or another, “Danger Danger” is A Must Have.


01 – Naughty Naughty
02 – Under The Gun
03 – Saturday Nite
04 – Don’t Walk Away
05 – Bang Bang
06 – Rock America
07 – Boys Will Be Boys
08 – One Step From Paradise
09 – Feels Like Love
10 – Turn It On
11 – Live It Up
12 – Boys Will Be Boys (Live)
13 – Bang Bang (Live)
14 – Groove Or Die [Instrumental] (Live)
15 – Naughty Naughty (Live)
16 – Rock N’ Roll Hoochie Koo (Live)

Ted Poley lead – vocals
Andy Timmons – guitar
Bruno Ravel – bass, backing vocals
Steve West – drums
Kasey Smith – keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.