V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases July / August 2020 – Vol.3

V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases July / August 2020 - Vol.3 full

We expect a very interesting batch of new releases in months to come, so it’s time for our classic 0dayrox Advanced singles. Let’s go now with 0dayrox Advanced Releases July / August 2020 – Vol.3, your soundtrack for this Summer!
TOKYO MOTOR FIST, the band featuring DANGER DANGER vocalist Ted Poley and TRIXTER guitarist Steve Brown, will release its sophomore album “Lions” via Frontiers Music. The song “Around Midnight” was written and produced by Brown, mixed by Bruno Ravel (DANGER DANGER, THE DEFIANTS) and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (YES, DOKKEN).
“Youngblood” is another cut from the record, and I can see why it was chosen as album opener. Both rockin’ melodic tracks.

After a gap of three years since their last album release, LIONVILLE return in 2020 with a new single on the Frontiers label entitled ‘Nothing Without You,’ which is from their upcoming album ‘Magic Is Alive’ (expected in August).
Once again, they have been lucky enough to secure the services of WORK OF ART vocalist Lars Safsund, who has the kind of voice tailor-made for anthemic AOR. Powerful and smooth, with miles and miles of range, this guy could easily be the blueprint for ‘AOR lead singer’ and his performance here elevates this track as it has many Lionville tracks in the past.

Anglo American melodic lite prog rockers DUKES OF THE ORIENT have released their brand new single “The Monitors”. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming second album ‘Freakshow’ which will be released through Frontiers Music next August. Featuring former ASIA singer John Payne and American keyboard player / Rocket Scientist’s founder Erik Norlander, the band delivers an elaborated tune here but very commercial and melodic.

Frontiers Music will release soon “2+2 = 5: Best of + Rarities”, a compilation encompassing the best of iconic American songwriter and an established award winning producer MARK SPIRO solo material starting from “Now Is Then, Then is Now”, originally released in 1996, until “It’s a Beautiful Life”, released in 2012, all remastered. Also included are his songwriting collaborations with none other than Dann Huff (Giant), Michael Thomson (MTB), Jim Vallance (Bryan Adams), and Tim Pierce.

“How Much Love” is the advanced single from VALLET, a great slice of power balladry from this female fronted AOR act from Brazil, the kind that built a genre. This is the only thing they have available at the moment, while an EP is in the making. Great song.

While fully concentrated in the upcoming TOKYO MOTOR FIST new album, TED POLEY also finds time for his solo material. He has released a new version of his song “What Kind of Love” remixed by renowned ’80s producer Neil Kernon.
Ex EUROPE guitarist KEE MARCELLO has released two different versions of his solo songs “Zombie (Remix Edit)” and “Dead End Highway (Single version)”, while he’s working on a new album.

Rockers BLOODY HEELS released a very good debut album some time ago. The group signed with Frontiers Music last year and will be releasing a new album titled ‘Ignite The Sky’. Three tracks from the record are available to taste their melodic yet sharp style.

Canadian AORster ALDO NOVA has re-recorded his ’80s song ‘Ball and Chain’, a special version dedicated to all who aren’t stuck at home because of the Coronavirus: the doctors, nurses, caregivers, paramedics, policemen and everybody who’s out there on the frontlines risking their lives every day so that we can stay safe. It’s a very different version from the original.


01 Tokyo Motor Fist – Around Midnight
02 Tokyo Motor Fist – Youngblood
03 Dukes of the Orient – The Monitors
04 Kee Marcello – Zombie
05 Kee Marcello – Dead End Highway
06 Lionville – Nothing Without You
07 Mark Spiro – Don’t Leave Me in Love
08 Vallet – How Much Love
09 Ted Poley – What Kind of Love (Neil Kernon Mix)
10 Bloody Heels – Ignite the Sky
11 Bloody Heels – Criminal Masterminds
12 Bloody Heels – Farewell to Yesterday
13 Aldo Nova – Ball And Chain (Special Version for COVID 19)


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.