CHRIS ANTBLAD – Age Of Concord II : On The Radio (2016)

CHRIS ANTBLAD - Age Of Concord II: On The Radio (2016) full

Truly talented Swedish singer / songwriter CHRIS ANTBLAD returned in 2016 with the second album in his series “Age Of Concord“, this new subtitled “On The Radio”.
We already enjoyed the first record from this series covering Antblad’s inexhaustible ability to write different styles of music, but this “Age Of Concord II: On The Radio” is very special… as title says, there’s ’80s inspired radio-rock / AOR songs beautifully crafted & performed.

After his superb record with AORsters Spin Gallery ten yeas ago, Chris Antblad has been high in demand writing music for other artists.
Lately Chris decided to record himself the best of these compositions, and the ones included into “Age Of Concord: On The Radio” are pure AOR oriented more in line with the material he has penned for Joe Lynn Turner or super-group Rated X.

We have here ten sweet tunes following the proud tradition of high-quality Swedish melodic rock music such as ‘Every Second With You’, the AOR bliss of ‘Not Enough To Last’, or ‘Learned To Love Me’ (similar in style to Spin Gallery).
There’s a groovy melodic rocker in ‘Love’s Growing Cold’, a Bryan Adams-like title track, ‘If You Would’ with some Mitch Malloy on it, and a great ballad ‘What’s The Deal’.

“Age Of Concord: On The Radio” is a really enjoyable melodic collection of songs with an AOR spirit much in the vein of sweetest ’80s tunes which used to rule the radio airwaves.
Chris is a superb songwriter and his emotional vocals – which reminds me a bit of Bryan Adams but in this musical context much more AOR in the Scandinavian style – makes this record a wonderful listen for all fans of the genre.
Highly Recommended.


01 – Every Second With You
02 – Not Enough To Last
03 – On The Radio
04 – Learned To Love Me
05 – Looking For A Reason
06 – Ode To The Mute Panther
07 – If You Would
08 – I’ll Open Up My Heart
09 – Love’s Growing Cold
10 – What’s The Deal



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.