PRETTY MAIDS – Maid in Japan: Future World Live 30 Anniversary (2020)

PRETTY MAIDS - Maid in Japan: Future World Live 30 Anniversary (2020) full

Danish melodic hard rock institution PRETTY MAIDS will release “Maid In Japan – Future World Live 30th Anniversary” on May 22, 2020. The band performs their classic ’80s album ‘Future World’ front to back on this release, along with other hits from their catalog. In 2017 Pretty Maids decided to go out and play the album in its entirety to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the original release.
Recorded in Japan, “Maid In Japan – Future World Live 30th Anniversary” simply confirms that Pretty Maids are among the elite Melodic Hard Rock out there: if you don’t like live albums you better give this a proper listen.

While the Maids already have a trio of official live offerings in their catalog, this is made all the more poignant by singer Ronnie Atkins’ recent battle with lung cancer.
The ‘Future World’ album running order has been juggled, to present a more fluid live show and following said nine tracks, the Danes add four songs from recent outings, before finishing with “Sin-Decade”.

Atkins’ skills in manipulating a crowd, as an old school frontman, are on display throughout. The keyboards are more prominent in the mix than Ken Hammer’s lone guitar, especially on “Love Games”.
“Loud n’ Proud” ditches the keys, Chris Laney strapping on a guitar to rock harder. “Rodeo” is an audience sing-along favorite. The syncopated drums of the twin guitar “Needles In The Dark” adds some power to the proceedings, then there’s a killer version of “Mother Of All Lies”.

One of the best rocking melodic band in the planet.
‘Nuff said. GET this.


01 – FW30 (Live)
02 – Future World (Live)
03 – We Came to Rock (Live)
04 – Love Games (Live)
05 – Yellow Rain (Live)
06 – Loud ‘n’ Proud (Live)
07 – Rodeo (Live)
08 – Needles in the Dark (Live)
09 – Eye of the Storm (Live)
10 – Long Way to Go (Live)
11 – Mother of All Lies (Live)
12 – Kingmaker (Live)
13 – Bull’s Eye (Live)
14 – Little Drops of Heaven (Live)
15 – Sin-Decade (Live)

Ronnie Atkins – vocals
Ken Hammer – guitars
Rene Shades – bass
Chris Laney – keyboard, guitar
Allan Sørensen – drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.