SILVERNITE – So It Began (2019-2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

SILVERNITE - So It Began (2019-2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Greece is a fertile land for AOR music, especially ’80s music. And we have here another exponent; SILVERNITE, a band for all retro lovers. Three musicians decided to let loose their inner kids and travel to another spacetime.
On their debut “So It Began” released at the end of last year – and now available world-wide – female vocalist Tanja Härkönen, guitarist Thanos G. and mastermind Strutter (various instruments) put together their passion for old-school synths, double lead guitar, melodic vocal lines, comics, walkmans, cassettes, roller skating, big sunglasses…

Mixing hard rock swirling guitar solos, melodic AOR vocals and retro synthwave keyboards, Silvernite takes you to a world of fantasy.
The lyric concept is resumed like this:

“It’s the year 2022. Humankind has lost the war with the savage alien race of Urish. The only hope for the remaining people is to escape Earth with the top secret spaceship Aerof and start a new life in a fortress on Venus.
There is still hope…
Three children that were born on the spaceship will grow up to break the chains of destiny and take revenge under the flag of Silvernite.”

Very cool stuff, retro fresh 80s with charming melodies.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Colt Has Fallen. Run… Run…
02 – Sweet Mary
03 – Cry for Love
04 – Lost in Your Eyes
05 – We Will Be Back

Tanja Härkönen – Vocals
Thanos G. – Guitars
Strutter – Synths, programming, bass and backing vocals



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.