JEFF LORBER – Step By Step +4 [Japan AOR CITY 1000 series] *EXCLUSIVE*

JEFF LORBER - Step By Step +4 [Japan AOR CITY 1000 series] *EXCLUSIVE* full

It took some time, but this request from several months ago it’s finally here in exclusive at 0dayrox: JEFF LORBER‘s mid-80s album “Step By Step” as part of the stupendous “AOR CITY 1000 series” remastered reissue campaign by Sony Music Japan.
The CD sound quality is excellent, and includes four bonus tracks for all Eighties maniacs rejoice.

A keyboardist with jazz fusion origins and songwriter for others, Jeff Lorber started a solo career in the early 80s.
“Step By Step” is his second album where he fully embraced the FM radio sound from the era, with commercial melodies still elaborated songwriting / playing ranging form rock&pop, lite AOR, smooth Westcoast and even some funk.

The title track became a FM cult classic, featuring the dynamic vocals of singer Audrey Wheeler – there’s 3 different singers across the album – and among the bonus tracks we find the ‘Extended Remix’ of the song. So 80s…

JEFF LORBER - Step By Step +4 [Japan AOR CITY 1000 series] back

For years ‘Step By Step’ was VERY difficult to locate on CD, so this Japan AOR CITY 1000 remastered reissue is really welcome.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


Sony Music Japan 【SICP-5523-CD】
A O R  C I T Y  1000

01 – Step By Step
02 – Groovacious
03 – Every Woman Needs It
04 – On The Wild Side
05 – This Is The Night
06 – Best Part Of The Night
07 – Pacific Coast Highway
08 – It Takes A Woman
09 – When You Gonna Come Back Home
10 – Step By Step (Extended Remix)
11 – Step By Step (Instrumental)
12 – Best Part Of The Night (Extended Remix)
13 – Best Part Of The Night (Cool Mix)

Keyboards, Guitar, Synthesizers : Jeff Lorber
Additional Synthesizers : David Frank
Guitar, Bass : P.J. Peterson, Paul Pesco
Guitar : Marlon McClain
Bass : Tinker Barfield
Tenor Sax on “Groovacious” : Lenny Pickett
Percussion : Jimmy Maelen
Lead vocal on track 1 & 5 : Audrey Wheeler
Lead vocal on track 3 & 9 : James Robinson
Lead vocal on track 6 : Gavin Christopher
Background vocals : Audrey Wheeler, Cindy Mizell, James Robinson & Mic Murphy



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.