The Lost UK Jewels Vol.4 ; GRAFFITI UK – Rock The World! *EXCLUSIVE*

The Lost UK Jewels Vol.4 ; GRAFFITI UK - Rock The World! *EXCLUSIVE* full

As part of the stupendous “The Lost UK Jewels” series, this Vol.4 compile all the singles / EP / early demos from GRAFFITI, a very good 80s British Melodic Rock / AOR band that deserved better luck.
A Limited Edition of 500 copies, this is a must for fans of the genre including a complete booklet with the band’s history and rare photos.

Oxford’s Graffiti were unknown to many rockers, despite the fact that their singer Rick Chase was former Mama’s Boys (albums “Power And Passion” and “Growin Up The Hard Way”), Double Cross and Alibi front-man Rick Chase and one of their earlier bass players was ex-Damned / UFO / Waysted man Paul Gray.

Formed in the late ’80s, the band musically got it right from the get-go, with Chase’s classy vocals vying for attention with Marcus Flynn’s flashy guitar work and Tony Stock’s perfect keys, whilst the tight rhythm section added their own touches to create many memorable moments.

Under the supervision of renowned British melodic rock / AOR journalist Rob Evans, all the early material from the band – never available on CD – was compiled here: their great debut 1989 7”, rare unreleased demo songs recorded from ’90 to ’92, three songs from a 12″ single released in 1990, and one live song recorded at the International Music Fest Sopot Poland

A killer band that fans of Shy, Tobruk, Peroux, Push UK, et will love, and all classic British melodic rock aficionados and collectors.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Stay (debut 7” single – 1989)
02 – Rock The World (debut 7” single – 1989)
03 – Feels Like Heaven (unreleased demo – 1990-1992)
04 – Fire And Flame (unreleased demo – 1990-1992)
05 – Victory Guns (unreleased demo – 1990-1992)
06 – Too Long (unreleased demo – 1990-1992)
07 – Living It Up (unreleased demo – 1990-1992)
08 – Shine A Light (Big Noise 12” EP – 1990)
09 – Is It Really Love? (Big Noise 12” EP – 1990)
10 – If You Want Love (Big Noise 12” EP – 1990)
11 – Heaven Waits (Live International Music Fest Sopot Poland)

Rick Chase – Vocals
Adam Armstrong – Drums
Marcus Flynn – Guitar
Jim Page – Bass
Tony Stock – Keyboards



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. BTD77 says:

    nice stuff men,im searching fot thr another cd from this band called “obsession) (included in this collection) and also Torino “rock it”.do you have that? chears!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.