PLANET 3 feat. Jay Graydon – Music From The Planet [Remaster for Japan] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

PLANET 3 feat. Jay Graydon - Music From The Planet [Remaster for Japan] (2020) *exclusive*ll

While PLANET 3 feat. Jay Graydon‘s “Music From The Planet” was released some years ago in remastered form by German label AOR Heaven within the framework of their more than interesting ‘AOR Heaven Classix‘ series, Graydon never war completely satisfied.
A maniac studio-pro, and after discovering some new tools, Jay Graydon decided to remaster the album himself for an exclusive “Remaster for Japan” release, featuring a new cover artwork as well.

Rightly considered a classic album in the AOR / rock&pop genre, Planet 3 gathered the talents of top guitarist / composer Jay Graydon, stellar vocalist Clif Magness, and keyboardist / genius producer & songwriter Glen Ballard.
Mainman however was Jay Graydon, who became famous as a session guitarist but during the ’80s started to write songs of his own.

The #1 hit “After The Love Has Gone” – a track he co-wrote with David Foster for the band Earth, Wind & Fire – marked his breakthrough as a songwriter. He got his first Grammy for it and later would follow more.
Another milestone is Graydon’s career was the self-titled album from Airplay, the essential AOR project that he shared with the aforementioned David Foster and Tommy Funderburk.

With Planet 3 he ended up in a real super-group, flanked by the super talented writers / musicians Clif Magness and Glen Ballard. Quality was written in the stars and with highly commercial tracks like “From The Beginning”, “Insincere” and “The Day The Earth Stood Still”, this was exactly what we got.

PLANET 3 feat. Jay Graydon - Music From The Planet [Remaster for Japan] (2020) back

Even today, more than twenty five after its original release, this is one of those albums that hasn’t lost any of its initial impact. In fact, it’s one of the best sounding Wescoast / AOR albums ever recorded.
This fresh Graydon remaster is deeper in the low freq, some kind of a triangle sonic shape very warm to the ears.
A MUST HAVE / Only at 0dayrox


AGATE / Inpartmaint Records Japan ~ AGIP-3657

01 – Born to Love
02 – From the Beginning
03 – Insincere
04 – Criminal
05 – I Don’t Want to Say Goodnight
06 – Welcome to Love
07 – The Day the Earth Stood Still
08 – Only Your Eyes
09 – Modern Girl
10 – Dreamers

Jay Graydon: Guitars, Keyboards, Programming, Synths
Clif Magness: All Vocals, Rhythm Guitars, Keyboards, Programming
Glen Ballard: Keyboards, Programming
Bill Cantos: vocals, keyboards
Pat Mastelotto, Tris Imboden: drums
Remastered 2020 by Jay Graydon



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. bradipo says:

    Thank you very much.

  2. LDKO says:

    Thanks soo much !!

  3. melodified says:

    AOR 4 Life!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.