EASY ACTION – Easy Action +10 [Digitally Remastered] Out Of Print

EASY ACTION - Easy Action +10 [Digitally Remastered] full

Presented here at 0day in exclusive, the fresh remaster EASY ACTION‘s second album triggered requests for the band’s first, self-titled “Easy Action“, in its remastered reissue – currently out of print – including no less than 10 bonus tracks!
Featuring future Europe guitarist Kee Marcello, the first steps of Easy Action were completely different from the AOR of their second effort: this “Easy Action” debut is pure Scandinavian Sleaze and an answer to the at the time, rising American glam metal.

After some incendiary shows during the first half of the 80s and few demos recorded, Easy Action got signed to a Swedish indie label, Tandan Records, and released this first album in 1983 only in Scandinavia.
The label owner Sanji Tandan later became the band’s manager and cecured a contract to the Warner Bros label Sire, and in 1984 a second version of the album, with two new songs, was released worldwide.

Indeed, Easy Action was the first Swedish band ever to sign a US major label deal.
In 1984 the Swedish Television (which only hosted two channels at the time) made a one hour prime time special about the band titled ‘Hot Summer Night’. Later that year the band starred in the horror movie Blood Tracks, later renamed Shocking Heavy Metal.

EASY ACTION - Easy Action +10 [Digitally Remastered] back

Easy Action left a historical imprint in the Scandinavian rock scene and achieved worldwide cult status. They were the Swedish glam / sleaze pioneers, with singer Zinny Zan later joining Shotgun Messiah and Kee Marcello, Europe.
“Easy Action” rocks with attitude, 3-minute hooky songs plenty of swagger and fun, tongue in cheek lyrics. The bonuses are worth too, including B-sides and live takes.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Rocket Ride
02 – Mental Dance
03 – The End Of The Line
04 – Don’t Cry, Don’t Crack
05 – Another Saturday Night
06 – We Go Rocking
07 – Let’s Lose Control
08 – Rock Things Out
09 – Number One
10 – Turn Me On
11 – Rock On Rockers
12 – Round Round Round
13 – Drop The Bomb [Live]
14 – In The Middle Of Nowhere
15 – Roll Baby Roll [Live]
16 – The End Of The Line ’84
17 – Round Round Round [Live]
18 – Don’t Cry, Don’t Crack [Live]
19 – Number One [Live]
20 – We Go Rocking [Live]

Zinny J. Zan – lead and backing vocals
Kee Marcello – lead guitar, keyboards, harmonica, backing vocals
Danny Wilde – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Alex Tyrone – bass, backing vocals
Freddy van Gerber – drums, backing vocals
Chris Lind – rhythm guitar on tracks 11, 12, 14, 16



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.