V.A. – Jeffology : A Guitar Chronicle (reissue 2015)

V.A. - Jeffology: A Guitar Chronicle (2015) full

Jeffology : A Guitar Chronicle” is a tribute to Jeff Beck, one of the greatest guitar players in Rock history. An all-star gathering of six-string virtuosos bring their talents to bear on the songs this guitar icon, while the rest of the session musicians is stupendous as well.

The album includes performances by Def Leppard’s Phil Collen & Vivian Campbell, Mick Mars (Mötley Crüe), Toto’s Steve Lukather, Jake E. Lee (Ozzy, Badlands), George Lynch, Mr. Big’s Paul Gilbert, Ratt’s Warren DeMartini and more.
But as said, the rest of the players are great featuring monster drummers Gregg Bissonette or Jay Schellen (Unruly Child), bass master Tony Franklin and John Alderete, and the lead vocals of John Corabi (Mötley Crüe) and Sass Jordan among many others.

V.A. - Jeffology: A Guitar Chronicle (2015) back

“Jeffology : A Guitar Chronicle” is a reissue of this long out of print CD by Cleopatra / Deadline Records, a really fine selection of songs in honor of the legendary, influential English guitarist.
All players involved are top notch, production on all tracks is really good, and the CD nicely packaged / priced.
Highly Recommended


1 New Ways / Train Train
Bass – Tony Franklin
Drums – Gregg Bissonette
Guitar – Warren DeMartini
Lead Vocals, Keyboards – Brett Tuggle

2 Led Boots
Bass – John Alderete
Drums – Jay Schellen
Featuring – Billy Sherwood
Guitar – Vivian Campbell

3 Heart Full Of Soul
Bass – Russ Parrish
Drums – Jeff Martin
Guitar, Lead Vocals – Paul Gilbert

4 Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
Bass – John Alderete
Drums – Jay Schellen
Vocals, Keys – Billy Sherwood
Guitar – Phil Collen

5 Blues Deluxe
Bass – John Alderete
Drums – Jay Schellen
Guitar, Lead Vocals – Walter Trout

6 Head For Backstage Pass
Bass – John Alderete
Drums – Abraham Laboriel Jr.
Guitar – Bruce Bouillet

7 People Get Ready
Bass – John Alderete
Drums – Jay Schellen
Guitar – George Lynch
Lead Vocals – Dante Marchi
Organ – Billy Sherwood

8 Rice Pudding
Drums – Ray Luzier
Guitar – Jake E. Lee

9 Shapes Of Thing
Drums – Abraham Laboriel Jr.
Guitar, Bass – Stevie Salas
Lead Vocals – Sass Jordan

10 Behind The Veil
Drums – Gregg Bissonette
Guitar, Bass – Guy Mann-Dude
Guitar – Steve Lukather

11 Happenings Ten Years Time Ago
Guitar – Mick Mars
Lead Vocals – John Corabi

Warren DeMartini – Guitar, Production
Vivian Campbell – Guitar
Paul Gilbert – Guitar, Vocals, Production, Mixing
Phil Collen – Guitar
Walter Trout – Guitar, Vocals
Bruce Bouillet – Guitar, Production, Engineering
George Lynch – Guitar, Production
Jake E. Lee – Guitar, Bass, Mixing
Stevie Salas – Guitar, Bass, Arrangements
Steve Lukather – Guitar
Mick Mars – Guitar
Jeff Martin – Drums
Gregg Bissonette – Drums
Jay Schellen – Drums
Abe Laboriel, Jr. – Drums, Production
Ray Luzier – Drums
John Alderete – Bass, Production
Tony Franklin – Bass
Russ Parrish – Bass
Brett Tuggle – Vocals, Keyboards
John Moore – Keyboards
Alex Alvarez – Rhythm Guitar
Guy Mann-Dude – All Other Music on “Behind The Veil”
Sass Jordan – Vocals
Dante Marchi – Vocals
John Corabi – Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.