TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN – Round Trip [2019 Reissue]

TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN - Round Trip [2019 Reissue] full

Former TNT vocalist Tony Harnell is re-releasing the album recorded with his band TONY HARNELL & THE MARCURY TRAIN, “Round Trip“, originally appeared only on CD only via Frontiers Music. This s the first time the album is available on all digital platforms and LP, a limited edition on white vinyl (500 copies worldwide).

“Round Trip” is a wonderful retrospective of Tony Harnell’s prolific career. With new arrangements and a stellar production, these great songs sound fresh and vibrant with a new spark breathed into them by some of New York City’s finest musicians.
And the great Sandi Saraya guests in one song on vocals.

This is a very special record: a stripped down, reinvented retrospective of Tony Harnell’s past classics originally recorded with his previous bands TNT, Westworld and Starbreaker, with one brand new song, “Anywhere But Here”, recorded especially for this release.

The idea of re-recording some repertoire classics came about after Tony performed some low key shows in New York with some talented and accomplished musicians that were not part of the metal / hard rock scene.
The desire was to breathe new life into the songs with new arrangements, key changes and added parts, it’s like listening to songs you know in a whole new way.
Highly Recommended


01 – Somebody Told You
02 – Intuition
03 – Month Of Sundays
04 – Lonely Nights
05 – Shame
06 – Northern Lights
07 – Down To The River To Pray
08 – Satellite
09 – 10K Lovers
10 – Uninvited
11 – Ready To Fly
12 – Underneath A Falling Sky
13 – Song For Dianne
14 – Anywhere But Here

Tony Harnell – Vocals
Jason Hagen – Guitar
Chris Foley – Guitar
Brandon Wilde – Bass and vocals
Brad Gunyon – Drums and percussion
Amy Harnell – Vocals and descant recorder
Special guest:
Sandi Saraya on “Shame”



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.