FASTWAY – Trick Or Treat [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

FASTWAY - Trick Or Treat [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

“Sammi Curr is a Rock ‘N’ Roll nightmare. His fans wont let him die. He wont let them live…” Do you remember that line from 1986’s horror flick ‘Trick Or Treat’? Fun stuff with a couple of cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Osbourne.
Campy nostalgia aside, one thing about the movie remains outstanding all these years later — the FASTWAY soundtrack. “Trick Or Treat” has just been ‘Remastered & Reloaded’ by Rock Candy Records for all fans rejoice.

“Trick Or Treat” soundtrack proves, at least to me, that Fastway deserved much more. The album features a collection of hook-laden melodic hard rock tunes that are firmly rooted in the sound of the mid-80s, but also are given a little bit of classic-rock backbone.

The first time I heard the opening song and title track, I pooped my pants. The song’s unparalleled emotion and tenacity penetrated the very depths of my being, and left me quivering unequivocally with raw radiant emotion. You’ve got some big guitar chords from “Fast” Eddie Clarke with a tough drum beat underneath from Alan Connor. Then comes that big, throw-a-fist-in-the-air chorus.
Now listening this remastered reissue I’m instantly transported back about 30 years, banging my head and singing along, particularly when vocalist Dave King lets out that Kevin Dubrow-like final line on the song.

Next, the opening chords of “After Midnight” burst out of my speakers directly into my chest, and they blow me into another dimension. A dimension placed into other decade, when Rock music was all about fun and feel-good time. Midtempo “Don’t Stop the Fight” pumps with its melodic line, then ‘Stand Up’ rocks with sharp riffs.
Fastway’s classic rock roots really come out on “Hold on to the Night,” a driving rocker with a rhythm section that puts me in mind of ‘Radar Love’. It’s pure early Fastway.

Fastway’s ‘Trick Or Treat’ was not recorded as a regular ‘studio album project’. These songs were taped with a movie crew behind, and seems needed to be edited several times to fit the film.
So ‘Trick Or Treat’ resulted not the best produced album Clarke wanted. There’s some differences between the tracks in terms of sound approach / mix / mastering. Even some ‘noises’ are heard in my original LP.
The Rock Candy guys did a good job remastering these tapes, and this version of ‘Trick Or Treat’ is the best you can get.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Trick Or Treat
02 – After Midnight
03 – Don’t Stop The Fight
04 – Stand Up
05 – Tear Down The Walls
06 – Get Tough
07 – Hold On To The Night
08 – Heft
09 – If You Could See

Vocals – Dave King
Guitars – Fast Eddie Clarke, Shane Carroll
Bass – Charlie McCraken, Paul Reid
Drums – Alan Connor, Jerry Shirley
Fairlight Synths – Pete Williams





You may also like...

24 Responses

  1. DDT says:

    Have been waiting for this one ! Thanks a lot !

  2. ERRRMAN says:

    Thanks a bunch

  3. AOR Fan says:

    Do you have the AOR City 1000 Reissue of Mr Mister – Welcome To The Real World (1985) as id like to compare it to the Rock Candy Version.

  4. Markus says:

    Thank You for your great Work. Have you Munich´s Hardest Hits – Melodic Rock is back. VOL.1-10 ?

    Big GreetZ from Germany \m/

  5. Richard N says:

    Thanks! This reminds me of Autumn 1987

  6. Xmenfan says:

    Holy crap!!! Merry Christmas to me! Thank you all for your hard work bringing awesome albums like this to all of us!

  7. zmjazzrock says:

    Dear friend 0DAYROCK, why this new story of pw? Please, don’t do like some other stupid blogs that use passwords to open rar/zip files. Anyway, thank you so much for sharing this gem!
    Regards from Sao Paulo, Brazil.

    • 0dayrox says:

      This is to avoid copycat sites whom take our exclusives. Just download and pw will appear soon

      • Anonymous says:

        Understood. It is because all the copycat, sometimes the people that is doing this terrific job needs to use PW, sometimes. We will be waiting for that. And congrats for this mission of share AOR and other great styles or Rock.

  8. Jerry Oliver says:

    So, I really like this soundtrack. Is the rest of Fastway’s catalog similar sounding?

  9. Anonymous says:

    thanks 1000, I look forward to the password 🙂

  10. Love says:

    At least we are getting a more lively comment section this way again. Can we also get the debut from Pretty Boy Floyd?

  11. Richard N says:

    The movie is worth a look, too. Ok, it’s low budget, but there are few, if any movies like it. The Fastway soundtrack is the best thing about it, but it does feature a comedy cameo by Ozzy Osbourne. Good luck tracking it down though.

  12. Michael says:

    Thank you! Wish the movie itself would get a deluxe, collector’s edition Blu-Ray packed with special features! It’s waaay overdue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.