HEAVEN & EARTH (Shortino/JL Turner) – A Taste Of Heaven [Remastered CD reissue +2] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

HEAVEN & EARTH (Shortino/JL Turner) - A Taste Of Heaven [Remastered CD reissue +2] (2019) full

Guitarist Stuart Smith project HEAVEN & EARTH has reissued / remastered its “A Taste Of Heaven” album, in this physical CD version including 2 bonus tracks. These timeless bluesy hard rock songs feature as lead vocalists legends such as Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Paul Shortino, Richie Sambora and Robbie Wykoff (Roger Waters Band), plus Carmine Appice (King Kobra) on drums, Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot, Giuffria) on bass, and more.

Smith seems completely at ease dishing out killer guitar riffs over the tight rhythm section while Shortino has one of those whiskey-soaked voices that just scream with passion.
“Screaming For Redemption” takes some cool tempo changes while the guitars and keyboards feed off of each other. “Heaven” will have you singing along in no time, while “Nasty Piece Of Work” rocks via traditional hard rock scales plus galloping guitar leads.

Joe Lynn Turner‘s contribution on the track tiled as the band, “Heaven & Earth”, is another highlight, while we hear Richie Sambora on lead vox performing a great take on Deep Purple’s “When a Blind Man Cries”.
One of the bonus tracks – originally the Japanese bonus track on the Heaven & Earth debut, titled “The Eyes Of Man” features a terrific vocal performance of Robbie Wykoff of the Roger Waters Band, plus Scott Warren of Dio on keyboards.

And as the ice on the cake, I can never get enough of Glenn Hughes taking his voice to the limit on “See That My Grave Is Kept Clean”, a spine-tingling version of Blind Lemon Jefferson’s old blues song, which in the rhythm section feature no-other than Carmine Appice (King Kobra) on drums and Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot, Giuffria) on bass.

You can’t go wrong with these cats, and “A Taste Of Heaven” is pure delight from start to finish.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Screaming for Redemption (feat Paul Shortino)
02 – Heaven (feat Paul Shortino)
03 – Nasty Piece of Work (feat Paul Shortino)
04 – It’d Be True (feat Paul Shortino)
05 – Telstar 2000 *
06 – The Eyes Of Man (fear Robbie Wykoff) *
07 – Dreams of Desire
08 – When a Blind Man Cries (feat Richie Sambora)
09 – Heaven & Earth (feat Joe Lynn Turner)
10 – See That My Grave Is Kept Clean (feat Glenn Hughes)

* Bonus Tracks

Stuart Smith – guitar
Richie Onori – drums
Dave Chamberlain – bass
Arlan Schierbaum – keyboards
Scott Warren (Dio) – keyboards (6)
Marvin Sperling – bass (6)
Carmine Appice (King Kobra) – drums (10)
Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot, Giuffria) – bass (10)
Ray Rodriguez – Hammond organ (10)

Paul Shortino – vocals (1,2,3,4)
Glenn Hughes – vocals (10)
Joe Lynn Turner – vocals (9)
Robbie Wykoff – vocals (6)
Richie Sambora – vocals (8)



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. alleyrulez says:

    Will the new Shark Island and “Trick Or Treat” soundtrack remaster by Fastway be available?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.