DIRTY BLONDE – Passion [Remastered reissue] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

DIRTY BLONDE - Passion [Remastered reissue] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Hollywood hair metal / melodic hard / glam rockers DIRTY BLONDE‘s full-length album “Passion” has been remastered / reissued by Demon Doll Records on the 30th year anniversary of its original release.
While Dirty Blonde was another ‘one-album-and-gone’ band, these guys were good, darn good indeed, recorded this full length album with excellent production (and hopes to be signed by a major label) and was featured on MTV’s Headbangers Ball.

Dirty Blonde played the entire LA circuit between 1988-89, and were signaled by the press as the next glam melodic hard rock big thing.
The quality of “Passion” is above the bar for an indie recording, both in production and songwriting. And the guys were more than solid performers. This is not just another ‘lost recording’ to check out, Dirty Blonde’s “Passion” is top US notch melodic hard rock album.

This baby spikes the vein from the first note with “I Got The Itch” and keeps motoring down Sunset till the final note of “2 Cool 4 School”. Everything in between is pure glam / hair / melodic hard bliss with songs like “Restless, Young & Wild”, the MTV single “Passion”, as well as the catchy “Girls Nite Out’ and “Ladies In Mercedes”.

DIRTY BLONDE - Passion [Remastered reissue] (2019) back

It has been said million times, but these boys had the looks, the hooks and flaunted it all on this great album that should have been bigger then it was. If this record doesn’t bring you steam rolling back to the glory days of Rock ‘N’ Roll then I don’t know what will.
Addictive melodic rocking stuff, and this punchy remaster rocks.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – I Got The Itch
02 – Restless, Young & Wild
03 – Passion
04 – Sad Teresa
05 – (That’s When) Push Comes To Shove
06 – Girls Night Out
07 – Hooked On Lovin’ You
08 – Hearts On Fire
09 – Whiskey In My Veins
10 – Ladies In Mercedes
11 – Bad Bad Leroy Brown
12 – Dynomite
13 – 2 Cool 4 School

Jimmi St. James (vocals / guitar)
Kezzy McCafferty (guitar)
Ray Riendeau (bass)
Brad Williams (drums)



You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Blonz – Blonz (2018 Reissue) would be nice.

  2. Aunty M says:

    Any chance of Rox – Roxstars (2019) AOR Blvd

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.