THIN LIZZY – Waiting For An Alibi : The Collection [Remastered]

THIN LIZZY - Waiting For An Alibi : The Collection (2011)

Waiting For An Alibi : The Collection” is a UK collection (CD only) from the Irish Rock legends THIN LIZZY led by the late Phil Lynott. Thin Lizzy have left behind a spectacular series of songs and albums because of their desire to continuously challenge themselves.

There was no style they wouldn’t tackle with each combination of talented guitarists like Scott Gorham, Brian Robertson who brought their own individuality to the band as well as fiery front man and songwriter supreme, Phil Lynott.
This 20 song compilation “Waiting For An Alibi” impresses with its choice of material.

The disc includes the two radio-friendly hit singles with which the hard rock band’s name is synonymous – their ballsy take on the Irish traditional folk song ‘Whiskey In The Jar’, and the exhilarating ‘The Boys Are Back In Town’.
And it includes some of the best of the other material they recorded in their decade-or-so-long career, like ‘Dancing In The Moonlight’, ‘Don’t Believe A Word’, and the title track to this compilation.
Intelligently, it features a couple of choices from their seminal ‘Live’ album ‘Live And Dangerous’; ‘Massacre’ and ‘Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed’.

THIN LIZZY - Waiting For An Alibi : The Collection back

“Waiting For An Alibi : The Collection” is a stunning collection that features not only most of the big hits but also many other Lizzy classics that seldom appear on a ‘best of’.
It’s a perfect companion to earlier compilations ‘Whiskey In The Jar’, ‘The Hero And The Madman’ and ‘Classic Thin Lizzy’. Whereas these sets concentrated on the earlier studio albums, “Waiting For An Alibi” is Lizzy at their commercial peak.

Not only this is a perfect introduction for new listeners and a treat for fans, but at this retail price this is simply a must have.


01 – The Boys Are Back in Town
02 – The Rocker
03 – Waiting for an Alibi
04 – Whiskey in the Jar
05 – Emerald
06 – Don’t Believe a Word
07 – King’s Vengeance
08 – Wild One
09 – Philomena
10 – Still in Love with You
11 – Dancing in the Moonlight (It’s Caught Me in Its Spotlight)
12 – Soldier of Fortune
13 – Opium Trail
14 – Massacre [Live]
15 – Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed [Live]
16 – Killer on the Loose
17 – Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
18 – Bad Reputation
19 – Jailbreak [Live]
20 – Thunder and Lightning

Phil Lynott – bass guitar, vocals
Scott Gorham – guitar, backing vocals
Brian Robertson – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
John Sykes – guitar, backing vocals
Darren Wharton – keyboards, backing vocals
Brian Downey – drums, percussion



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. RockKen says:

    Can we please get new link?

  2. Gerry says:

    thanks a lot!
    one of my favourite band !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.