VANDENBERG – The Definitive Vandenberg [Dutch only 2-CD / rarities] *EXCLUSIVE*

VANDENBERG - The Definitive Vandenberg [Dutch only 2-CD / rarities] full

As requested, here’s the Dutch only 2-CD release “The Definitive Vandenberg”, including hard rockers VANDENBERG all singles remastered, plus new recordings and an extra disc of rarities, previously unreleased material.
This isn’t the typical ‘best of’, because includes a bunch of never heard Vandenberg songs essential for fans of the band and really enjoyable for hard rock aficionados in general.

The first disc features all of the band’s singles to date – some in its 7” versions not available on CD before – ‘inside tracks’, as well as one new track; a re-recorded version of their biggest hit ‘Burning Heart’ entitled “Burning Heart 2004” including a string arrangement.
Of course, the original version of ‘Burning Heart’ is part of the track list.

The second disc “Rarities” is a collection of previously unreleased material including live tracks, quality pre-production demos and a new acoustic version of Burning Heart, “Burning Heart 2004 Unplugged”.

It’s great to discover very good hard rocking songs that unfortunately never made it in disc but truly deserved it judging it quality, such as ‘Nothing to Lose’, the melodic ‘Ready for You’, ‘Back on My Feet’ (recalls early Europe), ‘I’m on Fire’ or the punchy ‘Out in the Streets’.

VANDENBERG - The Definitive Vandenberg [Dutch only 2-CD / rarities] back

Featuring a lovely naif cover artwork painted by a young Adrian Vandenberg in 1977, with a potent remastered job this “The Definitive Vandenberg” is a killer, rare release, a must for fans and collectors.

Only at 0dayrox


CD 1: Studio Tracks
01 – Burning Heart 2004
02 – Your Love Is in Vain
03 – Wait
04 – Too Late
05 – Different Worlds
06 – This Is War
07 – Heading for a Storm
08 – Waiting for the Night
09 – All the Way
10 – Voodoo
11 – Dressed to Kill
12 – How Long
13 – Alibi
14 – Once in a Lifetime
15 – Pedal to the Metal
16 – Fighting Against the World
17 – Kamikaze
18 – Burning Heart (original version)

CD 2: Rarities
01 – Back on My Feet (demo)
02 – Ready for You (demo)
03 – Nothing to Lose (demo)
04 – I’m on Fire (demo)
05 – Out in the Streets (demo)
06 – Out of Cash (demo)
07 – Help Me Through the Night (demo)
08 – Friday Night (Live In Japan)
09 – Welcome to the Club (Live In Japan)
10 – Roll Though the Night (Live In The USA)
11 – Burning Heart 2004 (unplugged)

Bert Heerink – lead vocals
Dick Kemper – bass, Moog, Taurus pedals, background vocals
Jos Zoomer – drums, background vocals
Adrian Vandenberg – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, cover design


Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.