THE ANGELS – Face To Face ‘Recharged’ [re-recorded +12] (2018)

THE ANGELS – Face To Face ‘Recharged’ [re-recorded +12] full

We’ve been covering some THE ANGELS‘ remastered albums and now, by popular demand, here’s “Face To Face / Recharged’, the re-recording of this album and the 40th Anniversary tour performance, played entirely from start to finish plus some extras.

To mark these tours, The Angels have completely re-recorded a 2018 version of their second album, both studio and live, including an extended version of ‘Take A Long Line’, one of the band’s most loved songs and their first hit single in 1978, peaked in the national charts at #26, remaining there for 29 weeks, while the Face To Face album remained in the charts for a year-and-a-half.
The Angels were not to know it at the time, but they had created the musical soundtrack of a generation.

The physical version of the album is available only at the gigs, and as a limited edition double CD and is certain to become a collector’s item.
The Angels rock, rock hard, with the spirit classic Rock n’ Roll should deliver.
Highly Recommended


01 – Straight Jacket (Recharged)
02 – After The Rain (Recharged)
03 – Love Takes Care (Recharged)
04 – Take A Long Line (Recharged)
05 – Marseilles (Recharged)
06 – Be With You (Recharged)
07 – Outcast (Recharged)
08 – I Ain’t The One (Recharged)
09 – Comin’ Down (Recharged)
10 – Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again (Recharged / Studio)
11 – Straight Jacket (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
12 – After The Rain (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
13 – Love Takes Care (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
14 – Take A Long Line (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
15 – Marseilles (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
16 – Live It Up (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
17 – Be With You (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
18 – Outcast (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
19 – I Ain’t The One (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
20 – Comin’ Down (Live At The Bridge Hotel)
21 – Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again (Live At The Bridge Hotel)

Dave ‘Gleeso’ Gleeson — lead vocals
Rick Brewster — lead guitar
John Brewster — rhythm guitar
Sam Brewster — bass
Nick Norton — drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. TedTheMechanic says:

    MUCH THANKS! Great job as always!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.