GRAHAM BONNET BAND – Live In Tokyo (2019)

GRAHAM BONNET BAND - Live In Tokyo (2019) full

On March 16, 2017 the GRAHAM BONNET BAND played a very special show in Tokyo, Japan, now being released tomorrow by Frontiers Music as “Live In Tokyo“. The special set included songs from the band’s repertoire alongside a number of Rainbow, MSG, Impellitteri, and Bonnet solo classics. It was a special setlist and show, a unique chance to enjoy a number of hidden classics from Graham Bonnet’s repertoire from his 40+ year career in the rock ‘n roll business.

This release can be considered an accompanying piece to last year’s “Parole Denied – Tokyo 2017” release from Alacatrazz. Founding Alcatrazz members, Graham Bonnet (vocals), Jimmy Waldo (keyboards) and Gary Shea (bass), reunited after 33 years for a unique series of shows in Osaka, Nagoya, and Tokyo, Japan in March 2017, during the Graham Bonnet Band tour of Japan.
For the special occasion, the band was rounded out by Mark Benquechea (drums) and Conrado Pesinato (guitars), both from the Graham Bonnet Band.

As bonus track, we find the studio track “The Crying Chair (Alt. Lyric Version)”.

GRAHAM BONNET BAND - Live In Tokyo (2019) back


01 – Eyes of the World (Live)
02 – California Air (Live)
03 – S.O.S. (Live)
04 – Night Games (Live)
05 – Stand in Line (Live)
06 – Into the Night (Live)
07 – Love’s No Friend (Live)
08 – Dancer (Live)
09 – Samurai (Live)
10 – Desert Song (Live)
11 – Rider (Live)
12 – Since You’ve Been Gone (Live)
13 – Assault Attack (Live)
14 – All Night Long (Live)
15 – Lost in Hollywood (Live)
16 – The Crying Chair (Alt. Lyric Version)

Graham Bonnet – Vocals
Conrado Pesinato – Guitar
Beth-Ami Heavenstone – Bass
Jimmy Waldo – Keyboards
Mark Benquchea – Drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.