V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2019 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2019 - Vol.2 full

There’s a very interesting batch of new releases this 2019 Summer, so let’s go with our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases singles.
World-class AOR hero STAN BUSH is back with a new single, and guess what, it’s titled “The 80’s”. Yeah, this is a fun, feel-good power AOR track where Stan has nailed the ultimate 80’s anthem with this look back at the music of Eighties. According to himself: “It’s my best song since “The Touch!”. I LOVE this.

Frontiers Music has set August 9 as the release date for UNRULY CHILD’s seventh studio album, Big Blue World. “The Hard Way” is the second single from the band fronted by Marcie Free, a lovely ’80s inspired melodic rocker.

Also via Frontiers, THE DEFIANTS are back with their sophomore album, Zokusho. Comprised of Paul Laine, Bruno Ravel and Rob Marcello, The Defiants are three fabulous musicians who, as fans in the know will immediately recognize, all have ties to popular hard rockers Danger Danger. First single ‘Fallin’ for You’ is one of the more AOR sounding songs recorded by the trio.

Following the great critical acclaim that SOLEIL MOON gathered with the release of their first two albums, the band reconvened to record a new CD to be released by Frontiers Music soon. Born as a collaboration between singer Larry King (Michael Thompson Band) and keyboardist John Blasucci (Dennis DeYoung), Soleil Moon has become a personal outlet for writer and producer Larry King to “spread my wings and share a piece of my life with everyone. In order to stay in this business you have to be a Warrior”. And that’s the title of the new album; “Warrior”. “Just So You Know” is one of the singles, a smooth AOR tune with class.

RITCHIE BLACKMORE’S RAINBOW is active again into the studio. There’ a new recording of “Black Sheep Of The Family”, a cover of the 1970 song by Quartermass, which was featured on the 1975 Rainbow debut, Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow. It has been arranged according to Rainbow’s 2019 sound.

Cult classic melodic hard rockers SPREAD EAGLE are back and will release their first album in over 26 years, ‘Subway To The Stars’, on August 9 via Frontiers Music. You can hear one of singles from the album, the dynamic rocker “Sound Of Speed”.

Also hard rockers ROXY BLUE are back with their first album of new material in 27 years, after their now legendary debut album, Want Some, has become a classic of the late ‘80s / early ’90s hard rock scene. Original members Todd Poole (vocals), Josh Weil (bass), and Scotty Trammell (drums) are now joined by new guitarist Jeffrey Wade Caughron. (Original guitarist Sid “Boogie” Fletcher has left the music business for a successful career in dentistry). “Silver Lining” is one of the rocking advances.

We have already featured here an advance from STEVIE D feat. COREY GLOVER, a musical partnership by producer and multi-instrumentalist Stephen DeAcutis (aka Stevie D) and legendary singer Corey Glover (Living Colour), and their first album together, Torn From The Pages. Second single off the record is “Your Time Has Run Out”, a killer rocker full of energy and great playing / vocals. Can’t wait for the full album !

Frontiers Music announces the release of BLOCK BUSTER‘s debut album, ‘Losing Gravity’, on September 13. Block Buster are an up and coming band from the Finnish hard rock scene and one of the newest signings to Frontiers’ New Breed roster. The band has released their debut single “Move”, an indeed moving and groovy tune.

You better take notice about this new band; ZFG. Based in Los Angeles, ZFG consists of Trev Lukather (son of legendary guitarist Steve Lukather and founding member of Toto), bassist Sam Porcaro (son of original bassist for Toto, Mike Porcaro), drummer Josh Devine of One Direction, and stellar vocalist Jules Galli.
The members were close friends in different projects, but decided to get into the studio for fun with a new approach in mind, making music with no rules or boundaries. We have here one of their singles, “Special”, and it sounds pretty awesome.

And we have the new song from comedy hair rockers STEEL PANTHER: “All I Wanna Do is Fuck (Myself Tonight)”… it’s classic Steel Panther, ridiculous and darn catchy at the same time.
Only at 0dayrox (more adv. to come)


01. Stan Bush – The 80’s
02. Unruly Child – The Hard Way
03. The Defiants – Fallin’ for You
04. Skillet – Legendary
05. Soleil Moon – Just so You Know
06. Rainbow – Black Sheep of the Family
07. Spread Eagle – Sound of Speed
08. Stevie D.;Corey Glover – Your Time Has Run Out
09. Roxy Blue – Silver Lining
10. Steel Panther – All I Wanna Do is Fuck (Myself Tonight)
11. ZFG – Special
12. Block Buster – Move


Only At 0dayrox

You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. -= Sisters Of Mercy =- says:

    these compilations are great! Fantastic way to preview new releases! Did you ever think about also doing one just for Power Ballads? I know a lof people buy full CDs just based on one great Power Ballad or melodic track!

  2. Rune Hansen says:

    love Stan Bush and Unruly Child

  3. Anonymous says:

    That Stan Bush track…..jaw-droppingly good!

  4. Michael says:

    That Stan Bush track…..jaw-droppingly good!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.